Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
If Luck Was a Rainbow...
10-14-2003 E 3:44 p.m.
If luck is a beautiful but fleeting rainbow or longer lasting, warm golden sunshine that sometimes is dimmed, then it is mine. It is too fleeting sometimes and long lasting at others. Right now it's almost non-existent, like a fading rainbow that once was so vivid. So if you see my beautiful rainbow, or feel my warm golden sunshine, send them back to me! Please! I need all the luck I can get.

In case you haven't guessed, it hasn't been an exactly productive morning. ScanDisk could not fully complete Drive C without constantly starting over, so I finally gave up. I'll try it and the disk defragmenter again on Sunday. And of course, this browser has acted true to form by performing numerous illegal ops all by 11:30 this morning. Then the playlist I was trying to burn refused to cooperate because one or more files couldn't be read by Nero! *wonders if they can sense the frustration yet* It took me four or five tries to figure out why it wasn't reading the darn files. Finally it did. And lastly, I got a lecture at lunchtime from my papa about listening to tv rather watching it while trying to get everything else working right. I'm "not the one that pays the electric bill." True enough, but it doesn't make sense for me to turn my radio on to fill the silence because it also runs on e-l-e-c-t-r-i-c-i-t-y if he's complaining about the bill.

Now the other two songs I want for another playlist I'm going to burn are not downloading. I "need more sources." *makes sound of disgust* Why can't things just cooperate today?

Not only that, I had another strange dream last night, one in a series I'm now dubbing "Celebrity dreams" because they have famous people in them. Tom Cruise was in this one. As my doctor. And the crazy part about this was it started at the end of the dream sequence, or rather, my dream ended where the sequence should have started chronologically. Did that make any sense?

The dream took place in some clinic for troubled teens who were ill physically. It started with Tom Cruise and another doctor talking about the death of one of their patients--a young girl who died under mysterious circumstances while under their care. (Tom Cruise was her main physician.) After that scene it (the dream) replayed the events leading up to her death. And guess who became the girl? Me. I found myself becoming her without warning, and I remember being in the warm pool for water therapy. Some of the events get hazy after that and I dunno what the girl (myself) had, but it seemed like she had something terminal. Tom Cruise had me on medications and was insisting on physical therapy. Then I remember being on the operating table, for they were going to try to to do a procedure that would hopefully "save" my life. I weakly protested; I think it was from actually having so many surgeries in my life that I didn't want to go under the knife again. But Tom went ahead and shot me up full of anestesia(sp?) with a syringe near my under arm and in a couple of other places. My lips went numb and my body started tingling and then it was like docs were covering me with mini nerf-like multi-colored balls. I couldn't breathe, and that's when I died. I guess after that they investigated and were surprised to discover I was pregnant. My "parents" were like "How could this have happened?!"

I woke when I couldn't breathe. I actually felt I couldn't and woke gasping for breath. It was funny, in my dream I was on my back, but I really was on my stomach. I don't know why I had it or what it means, but it was weird.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The aim of life is to live, and to live means to be aware, joyously, serenely, divinely aware.
~Henry Miller~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE