Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I've Had Enough of Pumpin' and Blowin'
09-12-2004 E 9:06 p.m.
I've been listening to my soundtrack of The Pirate Movie again and one song just about sums up my feelings of late. At least somewhat, and in regards to the Romance dept. or guys.

Pumpin' and Blowin'
(Keep pumpin', blowin'; keep pumpin', blowin')

Hey it's an old wives' story,
Said it's old wives' tale.
It said love is glory, I tell you love's so frail.
Loving needs a bandage, and intensive care,
And it's a disadvantage, when you're playin' fair.
If you're treading water, and romance is on the slide,
Don't you know you have to swallow something more than water;
It's your pride.

Ah huh, I've huffed and puffed
Just to keep love going.
I'm done, I've had enough
A pumpin' and a blowin'.

(Keep pumpin', blowin'; keep pumpin', blowin')

You know a woman's labor is never, ever done.
So could you do me a favor, and father tell your son:
If he's treading water, and romance is on the slide,
Don't you know you have to swallow something more than water;
It's your pride.

Ah huh, I've huffed and puffed
Just to keep love going.
I'm done, I've had enough
A pumpin' and a blowin'.

Ah huh, I've huffed and puffed
Just to keep love going.
I'm done, I've had enough
A pumpin' and a blowin'.

(Keep pumpin', blowin'; keep pumpin', blowin')

Kristy McNichol

The chorus says it all for me. ...I've huffed and puffed/ Just to keep love going./ I'm done, I've had enough/ A pumpin' and a blowin'. I give up for awhile. The only worthwhile guy I've found in a long while even remotely interested in me is in the Navy and way out of my reach. Kirk was a flop. The shortest stint into couplehood I've had in my adult life. And all I seem to be attracting of late, as I said yesterday, are duds. (I can happily say Acidcrawl is removed from my list; he seems ok with me being disabled.) Chris from Poky has talked to me again, and I'm definitely not imagining the cool down from our pre-truth convos. He may be busy with school, indeed, and his son, but he just hasn't turned on the heat like he did before he knew of my C.P. He just...tries chatting. Then he'll fall silent. Last night he didn't even bother with a g'bye as I bid him good night. Chris from Poky may say a disability doesn't bother him, but...his actions can't hide his...feelings.

So. I'm giving up for awhile. I can't believe how many duds litter the Cyberspace Highway and, if a physical disability doesn't turn them off, how many of them are just wanting a warm body to fool around with. It seems like all there is anymore are these duds! Where are the grapes that will risk the higher branches for the best apples?! Obviously, not in my neck of cyberspace...


Courage is the power to let go of the familiar.
~Raymond Lindquist~

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE