Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Antics and Two Possibilities
10-24-2001 E 5:35 p.m.
Gggrrr. Either my mouse went haywire or my browser closed itself! Or...I guess it could be my "goblins" that used to love wreaking havoc with this machine. Either way my previous entry was kaput. Good thing I was only starting out. *grumbles to self however at the annoyance*

I've turned Egypt into a pussycat who loves attention. He loves being petted. If he can he'll get up to your face and sniff then if he finds you interesting he licks you. His purr is so distinct and audible, you know he's content. It's funny to watch what he'll make into a toy. He even chases his tail! Usually though, he prefers my jewelry--especially my two-tone Mickey Mouse watch. A no-no. But the other things I don't mind. He can't hurt them.

Last night after Smallville Jon took a picture of Ege, sleeping in the weirdest position. Sprawled on his back, half twisted with forepaws bent up by his whiskered face. It was so cute. If the picture develops ok, I think I might scan that one to put up here. I love my baby.

I was gonna do some math today, but I totally got sidetracked. Maybe I'm just subconsciously putting it off because of the financing problems, ya think? In any case I'm gonna have ta crack down on Friday. Definitely, cause I want no repeat of weekends such as those two before mid-term. I like having one or two days free from homework. Course, if I go full-term next semester it's most likely going to be an unachievable dream that I could skip homework for a day or two and not get behind.

Mom asked me yesterday morning if I was going to continue taking Spanish. My response was, "I hadn't thought about it." Now, truthfully--if you remember--when I was so frustrated earlier in the semester with my lack of complete understanding, I had decreed I wouldn't take another one at ISU. I would just use my books and workbooks to learn what I could and then maybe go back to the classroom. Since then I hadn't given much thought to it. Now that I know I'm doing ok and if I continue working at it...it might not be so bad taking the next class. Who knows.

Another "who knows" is a religion class. Since leaving the main ISU campus I've thought off and on of the Institute. It was a wonderful place, a reprieve from "the world" (ISU), which was just a walkway away. But I had not thought of looking to see if the I.F. campus had any classes. Until today. Heather brought it up. We got talking about priorities after she told me she should start working on her primary lesson on the Articles of Faith. She has nine of them memorized.

"Wow," I said. "That's great!"

"Kinda," she was less enthusiastic than I.

I became puzzled by her tone. Why wouldn't that be great? It was a worthy goal. "It is." I insisted. "At least you're doing it."

"Yeah, but the thing is I could be taking five minutes a day to memorize one, and I haven't done one really, since May." she explained.

She went on: "Lately now when I go to bed, I fall asleep almost immediately. I used to spend five minutes with my scriptures every night before bed. In '99 I made a goal of reading my scriptures every night. I kept that goal until July of this year."

I could tell she wasn't too happy about that. I shrugged, not knowing the right thing to say. Finally I just said, "I guess it comes down to priorities."

"That's why I said, 'Kinda.'" she said.

To make a long story short, I mentioned that maybe we should help each other, cause I need to start reading scriptures again myself. Heather then came up with the religion class idea.

I explained that yes, some religion classes were offered for university credit. So Heather said if I survived Spanish and a class was offered for credit then perhaps it might help us both to read our scriptures. I thought about and it is a good idea.

However, Heather is afraid. She confessed she only picks classes in which she knows stuff about. And being a convert, she doesn't know much yet concerning her new religion. I told her I'd be there with her if possible. She laughed.

"Have you noticed our roles seem reversed? It was me who was trying to convince you to take Spanish. Now it's you who's trying to convince me."

*smiles* Yes, we do seem to have gone in a circle. And the religion class sounds more and more like a good idea. I certainly hope there is one available that is interesting.

My Leprechauns book came today from A Mystical Unicorn! Yay! It's one of my Christmas presents to myself. Hehehe. I thought of leaving it in the package and wrapping it later for Christmas. But I found myself using the scissors to cut it open before I knew what I was doing. Kinda like what I did with the soundtrack to Princess Diaries (another Christmas prez for myself). *sighs with amusement* So much for self-restraint. I guess I'm using them early. LOL


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE