Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Time Flies, But No School For Me
08-23-2003 E 3:52 p.m.
It's been a while since I remarked on how I couldn't believe July was over, but I remember it well. And now, I'll say it about August, though we have a few days yet. July and August seemed to just zip by, and it's bye-bye summer. We'll be entering the Fall months soon. Brogan's already a month old today.

I know I promised I'd talk about zee trip we took for his blessing the last weekend, but, as there is quite a bit to say, I'd rather wait to get my computer back. That way my family can't say I'm on this one too much. *small smile* So please be a lil patient with me. To make it worth the wait though, I will say for those of you who've seen Dante's Peak and loved it, we drove through there. That will be something I will talk about, have no fear.

Oh hey! I just remembered as I was starting another thread, the new Spori building up at the college was dedicated yesterday by Thomas S. Monson! He's my favorite speaker besides the prophet. The old Spori, which burned down while being torn down four years ago, was my home-away-from-home while I went to Ricks. The Scroll office, Journalism/Mass Communications Department were and are housed there, so I have a special soft spot for that building. For three weeks I've been wanting to go up there and just wander through it. But the professors and staff have been moving in, so I've curbed that desire.

It's a bit strange to me that the surrounding colleges (including my now former alma mater) is beginning their Fall semesters come Monday and I won't be going. It's a bit new and different now I've finally attained my bachelor's degree and am through and am free to move on. It's kinda fun to think about.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE