Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Native American Love
04-20-2004 E 8:13 p.m.

Cloak of Vision

House made of dawn,
House made of evening light,
House made of the dark cloud...
Dark cloud is at the house's door,
The trail out of it is dark cloud,
The zigzag lightning stands high upon it.

~Native American Song~

I was going to speak on Past Life Regression (PLR) today after Unsolved Mysteries had a story about it, and with yesterday's entry on reincarnation it just seemed a natural continuation. But then I watched a movie that captured my attention and it has remained with me throughout the day. Ssoo, I may talk about PLRs tomorrow. Who knows?

The movie, of course, was made for women (on the Lifetime Channel) so it was a lovey dovey film...yet not. It was called Stolen Women, Captured Hearts. It took place in Kansas, 1868. I don't usually watch movies on the Lifetime Channel, but when I saw it dealt with Native Americans my interest was piqued.

It was a sweet story about a Sioux warrior and an independent, fiery white woman, whom he kidnapped. He'd seen her first in an attack on a wagon train, yet he had his group of fellow warriors let her go. It was later, however, that they tracked her to her new home--she married a farmer shortly after the wagon train attack--and took her, along with the young woman visiting her. From the start--that brief eye contact after the attack--there'd been a connection between them. It mainly focused on her adaption into the tribe's way of life--and the longing they felt for each other. She, however, would not break her marriage vows. It all came to a head between them the afternoon he'd caught up to her when she and her young friend had tried to escape. She couldn't take the tension and unfulfilled longing between them any longer and she would not break her vows. But finally she realized they belonged together and ended up staying with him.

And mmmmmmmmmaaaaaaannn, he was good-looking!! I'd stay with him. 'Course, it didn't hurt he was 1/2 naked half the time either. *Roy Orbison growl*

Native American Studies was my minor. I've always been fascinated by the Native American peoples and their cultures. Their customs, their songs, their brilliant patterns (in clothing), their music and dances are beautiful to me. I love them.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE