Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Testing My Intellect
02-26-2003 E 8:15 p.m.
Hmmm, this semester is determined to make me use every ounce of intellect I have. Perhaps because it's my absolute last semester. You know that grieving model paper I have due this Friday? Well, the secretary of the Social Work department emailed the handouts of various models in PDF files. No biggie right? I have Adobe or Adobe Acrobat 4.0. *ironic laugh* Yyeeaah. Well, for someone who has the aplication for PDF files, I sure can't download them or view them as I once could. I dunno what I did--I'm not aware of doing or undoing anything at least--that would affect the program. Whatever it is though, it told me the PDF aplication was "not valid" then it unceremoniously aborted the download in progress! Great.

So it's a bit of a pickle. But not so tough or sour or too briny I can't bite into it. I have other options. There's the notes I thankfully took last Friday. Plus, (like I said above) there's the intellect this semester's trying to pry from me. What do I mean? Well, the professor's said we could develop our own grief model.

So guess what I'm going to do? *singsong voice* Based on whichever experience--either the replacement of my old and favorite wheelchair by the Rainbow Serpent or Grannie's death--I choose, I'll adapt a model from my notes and make my own in reference to my "grief" over whichever experience the paper ends up being about. Thus, the using of my intellect. So, that's what I'm a-doing today. Tomorrow will be zee actual writing. I'm thinking I'll write the experience first then apply the model to it.

********
I did ok on my last response paper dealing with the Odyssey... Not as well as the previous two where I received check plusses, but well enough that I did better than I feared. My problem most of the time with these 1-2 pagers is the page limit. I wanna elaborate more, but I run outta space. =os She catches the places where I coulda elaborated and leaves comments about how I coulda expanded on the points I suggested.

I'm not upset with this, as I agree with what she writes some of the time, but at the same time she's emphatic about the page limit. However, our first critical paper--a review of or a more in-depth observation about a recurring theme we see in our readings--is coming up in two weeks time. It'll be 5-7 pages long so I'll have more space to elaborate on whatever topic I choose. Hopefully, I'll be able to get things right there. My only problem now is finding a topic. LOL... And once again my intellect is going to be tested.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Man's mind stretched to a new idea never goes back to its original dimensions.
~Oliver Wendell Holmes~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE