Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Mosquitos: Bloodsucking Nuisances
07-31-2005 E 9:55 p.m.
Feeling-- amused
Reading-- Enigma by Dee Davis
Listening to-- nothing

Howdy! Just a quick, short one tonight due to time. I happened to look at my choices in comics on My Yahoo!--my homepage--and had to laugh once again at For Better Or For Worse. It's one of my favorite comic strips, simply because it reflects life...albeit in an often humorous way. I had to laugh because this particular strip mirrored a couple of my nights last week.

I hate mosquitos with a passion. Their whining EEEEEEEEEEEEE sound has me quickly backing away, adrenaline pumping through my veins in a rush, with me swiveling my head this way and that way frantically trying to locate the small black body with the needle nose. (Not that there is anybody who likes or loves mosquitos, I'm sure.) I just don't want them near me, thinking my blood can be their nectar.

I couldn't believe it last week. Lying in bed one night, reading my book I suddenly heard this whining EEEEEEEEEEEE next to my right ear. I stiffened and immediately did my head swiveling, trying to hone in on the bloodsucker's position. I found it and tried shooing it away. I heard it once or twice more near my left side this time and remained on alert till I fell asleep. In the morning I found it kinda crumpled near the top of my pillow and blew/flicked/pushed it off. That night, once again reading my book to unwind, I hear the familiar dreaded whining EEEEEEEEEEEEEE of a blasted mosquito about my head! Another one!

How the heck do they keep coming in? I wondered, going through my mosquito alert-and-locate routine. I never did find this one--until the next night when I saw its smooshed remains on the corner of my nightstand--so I probably looked silly lying in bed, flapping my arm about (in hopes of shooing the dratted insect away).

I'm like Elly. I don't know how anybody can sleep with a mosquito hovering nearby, droning above or near them. And...I wish I had somebody to get them for me like John does.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE