Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Monday Five: Changes and Promises
05-12-2003 E 8:05 p.m.
Whelp, I'm done. No more classrooms, no more homework--unless I choose to re-enter academia. I know, sounds ssoo enthusiastic doesn't it? I'm sorry. I've just been hit by the curse of women today, and it's playing with my emotions. Plus, my reaction to being done is completely off from what I thought. I thought I was going to be hyper like Tigger-Heather and just be a ball of energy, but I'm not. I've just been on this curious emotional plateau. I'm excited, yes, that I'm done, that I made it. I'm relieved I won't have homework anymore; and yet, I'm...sad or nostalgic at leaving behind these years.

This is not quite the reaction I had in mind when today arrived.

**********
I'm doing an older Friday Five because today felt like Friday instead of Monday...for the obvious reason. So, enjoy and I'll talk to ya tomorrow.

1) What is one thing you don't like about your body?

  • I've gained some weight since I moved back home three years ago. I want to lose it.
  • 2) What are two things you love about your body?
  • My dimpled smile and
  • My skin, when it's not Crimson Curse time. It's usually pretty clear otherwise.
  • 3) What are three things you want to change about your home?
  • It needs to be a lil bit more wheelchair accessible.

  • Have the kitchen redone so I can get around and fix my own meals if alone.

  • Have a device that dusts the wood for me. Heheh.
  • 4) What are four books you want to read this year?
  • Marie de France's Lais

  • 1001 Nights (The Arabian Nights)

  • Sting! by B.J. Rowley

  • Once Upon a Kiss (an anthology)
  • 5) What are five promises you have kept to yourself?

    I honestly don't know...*thinks*

  • Haven't opened X-Men yet as I promised myself I'd be good and wait till today or when I have my personal celebration. And I have.

  • I promised myself a Cadbury Creme Egg at the end of my semester for sticking with the darned paper.

  • *drawing a blank here* Umm...does a resolved plan count? I resolved to watch Charmed last night--it was the season finale--and I wasn't going to miss it. I didn't miss it, and now the ending's bugging me as I think they killed a main character (Piper's husband) off. (I hate such endings.)

  • I've been updating almost every day in this thing, so that's another promise kept.

  • I started my paper early and not at the last minute. *nods proudly* There, I did not procrastinate.
  • Questions found at the Friday Five.

    Don't forget the last entry, you might get a laugh from it.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Live well, laugh a lot, love much.


    ..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

    Recently Recorded...
    06-17-2006 E Good Bye
    06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
    06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
    06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
    06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

    moon phase



    FBorFW.com

    100 Books Club
    ArchivedE
    WrittenE
    TranscribingE
    An Angel's ProfileE
    DisclaimerE
    Who's WhoE
    Extra ScrollsE
    DiarylandE
    Live C.P.E
    Email From HeavenE
    Angel NotesE
    My GuestbookE
    Fairy TalesE
    Voice On DisabilitiesE
    My Alluvial MineE
    The Silk RoadE
    The Faraway TreeE
    Viewing ChildhoodE
    I Wonder WhyE
    Essays On LoveE