Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Music Mambo: Christmas Favorites
12-21-2004 E 4:54 p.m.
Merry Christmas, y'all. �Feliz Navidad! (Mexico) Joyeux No�l! (France) Froehliche Weihnachten! (Germany) Happy Holidays! Mele Kalikimaka! (Hawaii) Idah Saidan Wa Sanah Jadidah! (Iraq) Nollaig Shona Dhuit! (Ireland) And all that good jazz. *tired smile*

Christmas is nearing! The magic and wonder is building inside. The days of this week are flying by--unexpectedly. It's like I blink and the day's half over. I blink again and it's nightfall. Eesh! Where does the time go? Tomorrow, I must get my cards written, signed and mailed. At least, the ones I'm sending off. Then Thursday and Friday I must do the family's for Christmas to put in their stockings--mine still isn't up. It's all I could afford.

Time for a lil Music Mambo.

1) What are your five favorite "traditional" holiday songs?

2) What are your favorite "contemporary" holiday songs?3) What holiday song makes you cringe every time you hear it?

My brain isn't working well right now, so I'm coming up blank with this question. However, I will say that if I ever hear a rap version of any Christmas carol, I will cringe.

4) What is the weirdest holiday song you've ever heard?

12 Days of Christmas--Shrek style. Or Grandma Got Run Over By a Reindeer...one weird song there.

5) How many Holiday CDs are in your collection? And what is your favorite?

Eleven. I definitely listen to Amy Grant's Home For Christmas a lot because of Breath of Heaven.



..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE