Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Lahaina
07-01-2004 E 6:37 p.m.
I can't believe it's July already! The year was still so new not long ago!

I wanted a festive song for the first day of my month:

Lahaina
I was sittin� at a table in an open caf�
Chewing on a piece of gum
When I asked the waiter for the time of day
He said, "Look out, there's a centipede comin' your way!"

In Lahaina, the sugar cane grows
In Lahaina, the living is slow
In Lahaina, the mangoes are sweet
But the centipede, it crawls all over your feet

I was playing by the water in the morning sun
Shaded by a coconut tree
When I turned around it was all I could see
There was a great big centipede staring at me

In Lahaina, the sugar cane grows
In Lahaina, the living is slow
In Lahaina, the mangoes are sweet
But the centipede, it crawls all over your feet

Ba da da...in Lahaina!
Ba da da...

I had only one second to decide what to do
While staring at his poisonous fangs
When I said I thought it was a beautiful day."
He said, "Hey, look out mister, I think you're crushing my leg!"

In Lahaina, the sugar cane grows
In Lahaina, the living is slow
In Lahaina, the mangoes are sweet
But the centipede crawls all over your feet

Ba da da...in Lahaina!
Ba da da...in Lahaina!

The Volcanoes

[from Disney's Lilo and Stitch Island Favorites]


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE