Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Lack of Sleep Taints My Mood
09-10-2002 E 6:15 p.m.
Welp, I didn't have any dream in my nearly sleepless night that could be prophetic. I may have dozed, but only in snatches and by 3:30 in the morning I gave up any pretense of sleep. I flopped over and turned the lamp on, deciding to read a book I'd just started earlier in the evening. Horoscopes can't always be right.

Today, four years ago, Mike and I were endowed in the Salt Lake Temple.

I finally was given assignments on the e-zine I've been trying to be a part of for several weeks now. My first assignment is to write an article on Pan--the mischievious satyr who plays the pan pipes and lives in the woods--for a special Halloween issue. I think the next one due is about Greek and Roman deities. Easy assignment that one, not much research will be required as I'm familiar with most of them and their most well known myths. The other assignments are more like series. So they'll take longer, but the acting editor said I could send them any ole time I wanted.

I did some homework to see what writing style they preferred, if it was close to journalism or narative. There was article that could be considered journalistic and was almost up to snuff. The rest however, sounded like high school students playing reporter without the guiding hand of an advisor. But far be it from me to call them on that, I'm lucky to have something to keep my skills in shape. As it is, I'm hoping I can remember the format.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
All glory comes from daring to begin.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE