Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Just Another Day
08-03-2002 E 8:24 p.m.
Howdy. Just got another short burst of a rainstorm. This time thunder rumbled pretty well throughout the storm. Come to think of it, it started as Jen pulled away from the curb to go home. We'd gone to Subway, come home and eaten our dinner just in time to enjoy the warmth and blue sky before it hit. Good timing.

Mike called! He's doin' great so far. Probably because he's spent the week being processed and going through physicals. Next week is probably when the abuse will start. And while we're on zee subject of the Army, the base at Ft. Jackson, SC is allowing a series to be filmed on six recruits who will go through the 65 day basic training. Cool, huh? It will be aired on the History Channel.

Kami and Shane came in at 4:30 this morning. She had gone to Dallas with his family to watch his sis and her bud play in Basketball Congress International (BCI). They came in second place.

*runs out of steam* *had more to say, but is now too lazy to say it so will end with the pre-wedding stuff* Jessy asked me the other day if I got my new dress yet. Uuuhh no. I told her there hasn't been enough time, which was a half-truth. Mom has been buying Aubree her school stuff, has been out at the farm for a week going through the stuff out there and has been too dead tired to take me anywhere, plus I--don't--have--the--money. Those are good enough reasons to be truth, but it comes down to one undeniable fact: I have no desire to buy a new dress just to color coordinate in order to follow society's uppity ediquette.

We leave Tuesday for the wedding Wednesday, so I will not be updating till Friday. Monday will be my last. I will try and take a notebook with me to chronicle the events. Take care.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
A wedding is an event, but a marriage is an achievement.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE