Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Want You
07-18-2005 E 5:46 p.m.
Feeling-- eh, emotional
Reading-- Endgame by Dee Davis
Listening to-- Savage Garden

Today's been an eh day... Had a go-around with both parents, one not really necessary, the other admittedly caused by an ill-thought-out plan on my part and an over-reaction on Dad's part. *sigh* So, I'm needing a pick-me-up. Right now I'm listening to Savage Garden, a burned CD Heather made for me. On there are some cool songs; right now one in particular is appealing to me because of its fast beat. It's so fast you can hardly make out the words at times...

I Want You
Anytime I need to see your face I just close my eyes
And I am taken to a place
Where your crystal minds and magenta feelings
Take up shelter in the base of my spine
Sweet like a chica cherry cola
I don't need to try to explain
I just hold on tight and if it happens again
I may move so slightly to the arms
And the lips and the face
Of The Human Cannonball that
I need to, I want to...

Come stand a little bit closer
Breathe in and get a bit higher
You'll never know what hit you when
I get to you

Ooh I want you, I don't know if I need you but
Ooh I'd die to find out
Ooh I want you, I don't know if I need you but
Ooh I'd die to find out

I'm the kind of person who endorses a deep commitment
Getting comfy, getting perfect is what I live for
But a look and then a smell of perfume
It's like I'm down on the floor
And I Don't know what I'm in for
Conversation has a time and place in the interaction
Of a lover and a mate, but the time of talking
Using symbols, using words can be likened
To a deep sea diver who is swimming with a raincoat

Come stand a little bit closer
Breathe in and get a bit higher
You'll never know what hit you when
I get to you

Ooh I want you, I don't know if I need you but
Ooh I'd die to find out
Ooh I want you, I don't know if I need you but
Ooh I'd die to find out

Ooh, ahh...
Ooh, ahh...

Anytime I need to see your face I just close my eyes
And I am taken to a place
Where your crystal minds and magenta feelings
Take up shelter in the base of my spine
Sweet like a chica cherry cola
I don't need to try to explain
I just hold on tight and if it happens again
I may move so slightly to the arms
And the lips and the face
Of The Human Cannonball that
I need to, I want to...

Ooh I want you, I don't know if I need you but
Ooh I'd die to find out
Ooh I want you, I don't know if I need you but
Ooh I'd die to find out

(Ooh I'd die to find out)

Ooh I want you, I don't know if I need you but
Ooh I'd die to find out
Ooh I want you, I don't know if I need you but
Ooh I'd die to find out

Ooh I want you, I don't know if I need you but
Ooh I'd die to find out
(Ooh I'd die to find out)
Ooh I want you, I don't know if I need you but
(Ooh I'd die to find out)
Ooh I'd die to find out

Savage Garden

*shrugs* I just wanted something fast with a beat, something I didn't have to truly think about, something I have no emotional ties to and this song was conveniently it. It was what was at hand. *shrugs again*

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE