Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Exhausted Irking--I Know, It Don't Make Sense
06-04-2005 E 9:51 p.m.
Feeling-- exhausted
Reading-- Familiar Remedy by Caroline Burnes
Listening to-- nada panada

Today has been bleh, with one bright spot--though I may have marred that, I dunno, I'll find out tomorrow. I tried to explain to Christina on the phone I'm just tired, and when I get tired I get one of several ways. Punch-drunk, grouchy as a mother bear or quiet and withdrawn. Today I lacked the energy and stamina she's seen in me since we've become reaqcuainted; I was zoning out towards the end of her visit today. So, hopefully she understood it was not her but me who let the parting fizzle. Knowing now she felt bad, thinking she offended me in some way, I feel bad for inadvertently causing her worry or sorrow. I'll see if she realized it was nothing she did tomorrow when she comes over again.

***********
I realize I'm not the sharpest tool in zee shed out of a myriad number of all kinds of tools available in the biggest shed of them all or the most logical, or even the most sanest there is, but really, I'm not due for the looney bin just yet. (This should show you just how tired I am, for hopefully normally what I'm about to relate to you would be no skin off my nose. And really, it's just a minor annoyance as it is, but in my tired state right now, it's passingly noteworthy.)

It's no secret I'm an Internet junkie; I spend most of my days online or on the computer and just naturally am signed in automatically when the computer's booted up. Whether it's laziness or the simple fact I don't talk to that many people on messengers during the day, I don't bother changing my status every single time I leave my desk. I don't have to anyways, the idle/away notices come automatically up if I'm away long enough. *pauses and shakes head at her roundabout, long-winded lead-in* But this isn't really the point or destination I'm trying to make.

Yes, indeed, I'm tired; I'm babbling.

What irked me was a guy from Pakistan, I believe? He found me a few days ago by my Yahoo! profile. He liked the fact I have philosopher as part of my description, as he's into philosophy himself. Today, however, he said I'd been on a long time, 18 or so hours--and it just ocurred to me that with the time difference between the two hemispheres he might not have seen me get off and back on. Still, what kind of question is "Are you psychologically good?" What does having been online numerous hours have to do with your mental stability?

It may correctly show your lack of a social life and be a cry for help in getting one. But as far as being a meter for your sanity, come on! In my tiredness and lack of patience and good humor, I didn't wanna field that one by trying to dignify it with a bloody answer. I just closed the window out and tried deleting him. I think I may just give up trying to talk to men online. Somehow, the kooks always seem to find my profile; why for the love of Pete, can't I have a nice, interesting, intelligent conversation with a guy online without cybersex getting involved or without them turning into weirdos? Where are you, Mr. Nice and Normal?

And is there anywhere I can go to have this Weirdo Magnet removed from my hide?


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE