Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Feel the End
05-09-2002 E 6:30 p.m.
Did you know?
-- The Colisseum was first a wooden structure, connected to an aqueduct, and the gladiators first fought on water.

-- It had a retractable canvas villarium (it looked like a partial roof with a circle in zee middle).

-- It has 110 drinking fountains and two large bathrooms.

-- Admittance was free, although city officials handed out tickets (pottery shards) with numbers on them that told citizens which archway to enter through.

* � � * � � *
My bus driver nearly forgotted me. Well...he came at nine when he should have come at noon. I barely made it to class. My last class of the semester! Yay! *does a jig* I may not be completely done, but I can still feel the end. And it feels GOOD! Heheh.

I am so happy class is over. No more jerking of zee schedule. And no more Cart Bus for awhile. And especially, my poor lungs can recooperate from all the second hand smoke they've unwillingly inhaled. (I can't breathe around cigarette smoke; it closes me off. You wouldn't belive how many students and faculty stand outside, milling around either side of the doors with a cigarette.) Yippee skippy!

My stuff for Writing is now turned in so I'm able ta concentrate on zee papers. I started my research for the comparative which I will start tomorrow. ::Tomorrow, tomorrow, I love ya! Tomorrow, tomorrow, you're only a day away!!:: Ok, so I'm weird. I admit it. *chin juts up proudly then lips spread into a grin*

After that I'll work on multiculturalism and work from there. Kami's graduation's on the 21st. Grandma and Grandpa B. may come up fer it. Gosh, so many changes. So many beginnings.

I am also trying to get back into institute. I emailed a girl who is with the LDSSA in Poky(?) in hopes she can direct me to somebody who can help me get into the program again. Hopefully, I'll be able to just relax and take some classes through the institute next semester. Thing is, I need to ask Susan, my advisor, if this semester and last semester give me enough credits for graduation even though if our petition for dropping several low grades is successful. (The petition would raise my G.P.A. yet take credits away.) If I do have enough with both semesters, I just want to take institute classes. My funnest semester I believe.

*to the conga tune* I get to go to Spider-Man. ::yeah!:: I get to go to Spider-Man. ::yeah!:: I get to go to Spider-Man. ::yeah!:: Only two more days until I hopefully see Spidey. But there's no doubt I'll see him soon. Oh and Foursheep, I'll even blow him a kiss for ya if'n you like. *winks*
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Each day is like a work of art
That's yet to be designed,
An empty canvas waiting
For the dreams that fill your mind...
Your talents and your strengths
Are like the colors you can use
To paint the pictures of your life
In any way you choose...

Pictures of your life



..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE