Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Involuntary Hiatus
05-21-2003 E 4:37 p.m.
Hey. Just to let you know I'll be on involuntary hiatus. I'm on Dad's comp as I type this. My own is crashing degree by painful degree. So, tomorrow it's a-going into the shop. Even though I have a surge protector on me computer, I think the power surge we had yesterday precipitated the crash. So just as a warning, I will not be updating.

I am truly graduated. The ceremony was Saturday, and it (the day) passed in a whirl that I hardly remembered it was my graduation day. Now, all I am doing is waiting for my degree to hold in my hands.

I've been out a week and two days, and as I've recently said, I have a list of books, growing by the hour. I'm swapping books with Heather, with Mom and raiding the bookcase in my room. Plus, I am wanting to buy three--no, four--books this summer to add to my permament collection. So I am going to be pretty busy this summer.

It's such a novelty to me, to once again have a waiting list, so to speak, of books and to have the luxury to read late into the night without the obligation of getting up early in the morning. The past few nights I haven't fallen asleep before 1:30. Sometimes I feel guilty, but it's a guilty pleasure. LOL.

*********
Kyrie
Kyrie eleison, kyrie eleison, kyrie
The wind blows hard against this mountain side, across the sea into my soul
It reaches into where I cannot hide, setting my feet upon the road

My heart is old, it holds my memories,
My body burns a gemlike flame
Somewhere between the soul and soft machine, is where I find myself again

Kyrie eleison, down the road that I must travel
Kyrie eleison, through the darkness of the night
Kyrie eleison, where I'm going will you follow?
Kyrie eleison, on a highway in the light

When I was young I thought of growing old,
Of what my life would mean to me
Would I have followed down my chosen road, or only wished what I could be

Kyrie eleison, down the road that I must travel
Kyrie eleison, through the darkness of the night
Kyrie eleison, where I'm going will you follow?
Kyrie eleison, on a highway in the light

(oh oh oh oh oh oh oh
oh oh oh oh oh oh oh)

Kyrie eleison, down the road that I must travel
Kyrie eleison, through the darkness of the night
Kyrie eleison, where I'm going will you follow?
Kyrie eleison, on a highway in the light

Kyrie eleison, down the road that I must travel
Kyrie eleison, through the darkness of the night
Kyrie eleison, where I'm going will you follow?
Kyrie eleison, on a highway in the light

Mr. Mister

I love this song. The words, the music, the band. I just thought I'd add a favorite song to help me cheer me up over my discouragement of the layout and the crashing.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE