Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Magic Of Christmas Day (God Bless Us Everyone)
12-01-2005 E 7:15 p.m.
Feeling-- chilled
Reading-- Night Falls Like Silk by Kathleen Eagle
Listening to-- nada panada

Gees, is it December already? 2005 is nearly gone! Heck, the week is nearly gone! Somehow that baffles me and boggles the mind; it doesn't seem possible. But it is.

I tried last year doing the 12 Days of Christmas instead of doing the countdown I've done in previous years. It turned out to be a flop; I lost the interest and inspiration to continue much past Christmas day. So, I'm back to my countdown, with new material. =0}

Celine Dion is a favorite in this family, and Dad has a Christmas album of hers. If I could burn it I would, but unfortunately I don't have a CD burner in my computer. There is one song she sings on this CD that I would play over and over, I love it so much.

The Magic Of Christmas Day (God Bless Us Everyone)
Deck the halls with boughs of holly
It's the season to be jolly
And be thankful for all that we have
All the lights and decorations
Put up in the anticipation
Of the joyful celebration
That's on its way
We're counting the days
'Til it's time for Christmas day

Oh and God bless us everyone
The good and the bad
The happy; the sad
Oh and God bless us everyone
Here's to family and friends
It's good to be here again

On the streets there's children laughing
People smile as they are passing
Christmas time is here, our waiting is done
Wishing it could last forever
Not just twelve days in December
Through the year let's try to remember
That special way
That everyone feels
It's the magic of Christmas day

Oh and God bless us everyone
The good and the bad
The happy; the sad
Oh and God bless us everyone
Here's to family and friends
It's good to be here again

So fill your heart with love and joy
And through the eyes of girls and boys
Share their wonder, live through their joy
It's easy to do, just open your heart
The spirit will come to you

Oh and God bless us everyone
The good and the bad
The happy; the sad
Oh and God bless us everyone
Here's to family and friends
It's good to be here again

Celine Dion

It reminds me of Tiny Tim from Dickens' A Christmas Carol. Can you see why--beyond the obvious line? It fills me with love, peace and goodwill toward men. What a good way to start this countdown.

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE