Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Go-Between
03-12-2002 E 8:48 p.m.
I don't really have a topic, so this will be a short entry. Unless I philosophize. I seem to have gotten unwittingly in the middle of an old yet still felt misunderstanding. Last night I decided to say hello to an online acquaintance I hadn't visited with in awhile. He's not doing so well in the luck department right now. I expressed sympathy, and then I made my mistake. I asked if Heather knew. I knew they'd been good friends, well, for people online who've never met in person, and talked often.

He made it quite clear they haven't talked for awhile. And he was still miffed at her with the misunderstanding. I'd touched a nerve. I was told to relay to Heather how bad his life was right now.

Heather being a best friend, I naturally tried to reason that she had been--and is stressed. I was told that he "didn't need me or anyone else online to try and get him to feel sorry for Heather and excuse her for what she did."

That got my temper up. I told him to cool down. I wasn't trying to get him to excuse her. I was trying to get him to see she was stressed and may have reacted to that. He apologized, but then abruptly excused himself; he needed to post his resum� on different sites. So I let him leave. He may not be too keen on me now either.

I always seem to get in situations like this, where I'm to tell this person that or that person this, instead of them resolving it together. Hmmm...should I have become a social worker or counselor? Darren's becoming a social worker, perhaps he knows how to handle these things. If I talk to the guy again I'm to tell him the ball's in his court and ask if he expects Heather to say sorry first. *sigh* No offense, but I say if they miss each other then they should put aside the grudge or pride (on his side) and forgive and forget. I know Heather could, but after last night Grey seems the mercurial type who holds grudges a long time.

I am starting to rethink my enjoyment of my feminism class. For weeks now, all we've been hearing is how patriarchy oppresses women. Yadayadayada. It's a bit repetitious. Feminists have good points yet they harp on patriarchy so negatively. I'm for equality yes, but if they make patriarchy the sole culprit, then I don't wish to affiliate with any type of feminism.

My glasses broke Sunday. At first we thought it was just a missiing screw, but on Monday a technician at the eye doctor's said I'd broken the hinge on the ear piece. And that I need to order a new pair of glasses. Ggrr. How the heyday could I have done that? They were fine when Dad took them off Saturday night and put me to bed. But Sunday when I put them on I noticed they didn't feel right. Right now they're taped, so I feel a bit like Harry Potter with his taped glasses.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

All the world's a stage,
And all the men and women merely players:
They have their exits and their entrances;
And one man in his time plays many parts,
His acts being seven ages.
At first the infant,
Mewling and puking in the nurse's arms.
And then the whining school-boy, with his satchel,
And shining morning face, creeping like snail
Unwillingly to school. And then the lover,
Sighing like furnace, with a woful ballad
Made to his mistress' eyebrow. Then a soldier,
Full of strange oaths, and bearded like the pard,
Jealous in honor, sudden and quick in quarrel,
Seeking the bubble reputation
Even in the cannon's mouth. And then the justice,
In fair round belly with good capon lin'd,
With eyes severe, and beard of formal cut,
Full of wise saws and modern instances;
And so he plays his part. The sixth age shifts
Into the lean and slipper'd pantaloon,
With spectacles on nose and pouch on side,
His youthful hose well sav'd, a world too wide
For his shrunk shank; and his big manly voice,
Turning again toward childish treble, pipes
And whistles in his sound. Last scene of all,
That ends this strange eventful history,
Is second childishness and mere oblivion,
Sans teeth, sans eyes, sans taste, sans everything.

~As You Like It~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE