Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Angels We Have Heard On High
12-16-2003 E 3:33 p.m.
Ok, I've got my head out of Layout Land, at least for now. My Dreamweaver trial is officially over. *pouts* And while I was in the middle of this layout to boot... Ah well.

I got tired of the last layout's colors so I switched. But then, that's me; I change things when I get bored with them.

***********
I am starting to feel the Christmas spirit I think. Or, at least, I felt a brief flash of it two nights ago, and it was wonderful. I was warmed by the Christmas magic, the love I know the Lord has for me and the knowledge of Mike and Jen coming to spend the most wonderful season with us and her family. I am getting closer to my goal. =0}

Here is my favorite hymn of the season that can be found in most hymn books:

Angels We Have Heard On High
Angels we have heard on high
Sweetly singing o�er the plains,
And the mountains in reply
Echoing their joyous strains.

Gloria, in excelsis Deo!
Gloria, in excelsis Deo!

Shepherds, why this jubilee?
Why your joyous strains prolong?
What the gladsome tidings be
Which inspire your heavenly song?

Gloria, in excelsis Deo!
Gloria, in excelsis Deo!

Come to Bethlehem and see
Christ Whose birth the angels sing;
Come, adore on bended knee,
Christ the Lord, the newborn King.

Gloria, in excelsis Deo!
Gloria, in excelsis Deo!

See Him in a manger laid,
Whom the choirs of angels praise;
Mary, Joseph, lend your aid,
While our hearts in love we raise.

Gloria, in excelsis Deo!
Gloria, in excelsis Deo!

I love the music to this. Did you know it was originally a French carol called Les Anges dans nos Cam�pagnes? I also find it interesting that the Hall creed or motto--Mom was a Hall--is Gloria in Excelsis Deo. Gloria to God in the Highest.

"A great company of the heavenly host appeared with the angel, praising God and saying, 'Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace to men, on whom His favor rests.'"

Luke 2:13-14


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE