Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
My 12 Days of Christmas: Part 1
12-17-2003 E 12:36 p.m.
I realized something last night. Last's year's Christmas entries were quite a bit different than this year's. And I suppose I expected that, after all it would be boring and useless to repeat them. While they were more histories or legends about why we have poinsettas or why the candy canes have the shape and those three red stripes that they do, this year I guess the focus has been on the meaning, feeling and the spirit of Christmas. Instead of legends I've given you poems and songs and an essay (it could be loosely called that), trying to spread the meaning of Christmas and some good cheer.

While I've been expending my efforts through cyberspace, someone has been expending theirs on me in the real realm. For the past five days now--today will be the sixth--someone has been playing Secret Santa, loosely using the 12 Days of Christmas theme. Each day, starting last Friday I've received a gift, each one as wonderful as its predecessor(sp?).

*loosely to the tune of The 12 Days of Christmas*
On the first day of Christmas my Secret Santa gave to me...a red Disney shirt with both Mickey and Pluto in scarves on the front.

On the second day of Christmas my Secret Santa gave to me...a framed and matted scripture saying from the Book of Joshua, and a red Disney shirt with both Mickey and Pluto in scarves on the front.

On the third day of Christmas my Secret Santa gave to me...another framed and matted scripture verse, this time from Proverbs, a framed and matted scripture saying from the Book of Joshua and a red Disney shirt with both Mickey and Pluto in scarves on the front.

On the fourth day of Christmas my Secret Santa gave to me...three tiny porcelain angel figurines, another framed and matted scripture verse, this time from Proverbs, a framed and matted scripture saying from the Book of Joshua and a red Disney shirt with both Mickey and Pluto in scarves on the front.

On the fifth day of Christmas my Secret Santa gave to me...a beautiful and vibrantly colored statuette of the Holy Family, three tiny porcelain angel figurines, another framed and matted scripture verse, this time from Proverbs, a framed and matted scripture saying from the Book of Joshua and a red Disney shirt with both Mickey and Pluto in scarves on the front.

Sorry if I ruined this nice romantic carol for any who love it, but if I can barely do poetry then song lyrics are definitely not my strong suit. But hey, at least you know what I got! Right? I've yet to figure out who 'tis, but it's definitely someone who knows moi prreettyy well. And they're not scimping on prices either. I mean, I love anything Mickey and most anything Disney related--the shirt is a nice one. I love and collect angels (plus fairies). I like nativities. And I'm fairly spiritual--framing and matting are usually not cheap. So this someone is going to a bit of expense in doing this for me. I'm grateful and I'm lovin' it. It makes me want to do the same thing for someone else next year. I just have to figure out whom I want to do it for.





..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE