Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Ghostly Halloween Movies, Oooooo
10-25-2004 E 12:03 p.m.
*smiles* Only six days more till Halloween! Or Samhain. Yay!! Mom bought The Haunted Mansion the other day with the idea of starting her own Halloween movie collection. She knows when I move in the spring I'll be taking mine with me. *laughs fondly* She play-pouts and whimpers when she thinks of me taking my collection away with me. Then she realized (after opening the plastic), when we were settling in to watch the movie, she'd bought the VHS instead of the DVD. And she wants the DVD, so guess who got another movie to add to her collection? *grins widely*

'Course, I myself was gonna buy the DVD, but hey, at least I got the movie now, bringing my collection's number up to nine. I'm quite happy. And next month it'll go up to 10--if I can afford the small price after everything else I need to pay for. For, I found another Halloween movie I really like on Amazon.com, The Little Vampire. Such a cute movie. Right now, in my collection I have:

I really like my Halloween movies; it's become somewhat of a tradition with me to have a Halloween movie-a-thon every year. And where Heather's busy this year, I'll just have to stock up on Halloween goods and hot chocolate and enjoy hour after hour of Halloween movie magic. (I'm also building a Christmas collection.)

To end this entry I found the lyrics they use in the Haunted Mansion attraction at Disneyland. I thought it would be fun to add them today.

Grim Grinning Ghosts
When the crypt goes creak,
And the tombstones quake,
Spooks come out for a swinging wake.
Happy haunts materialize,
And begin to vocalize.
Grim grinning ghosts come out to socialize.

Now don't close your eyes,
And don't try to hide.
Or a silly spook may sit by your side.
Shrouded in a daft disguise,
They pretend to terrorize.
Grim grinning ghosts come out to socialize.

As the moon climbs high o'er the dead oak tree,
Spooks arrive for the midnight spree.
Creepy creeps with eerie eyes,
Start to shriek and harmonize.
Grim grinning ghosts come out to socialize.

When you hear the knell of a requiem bell,
Weird glows gleam where spirits dwell.
Restless bones etherialize,
Rise as spooks of every size.

If you would like to join our jamboree,
There's a simple rule that's compulsory.
Mortals pay a token fee.
Rest in peace, the haunting's free.
So hurry back, we would like your company.

F. Xavier Atencio

See you soon, O Foolish Mortals!

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE