Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Cathartic Writing: Feathers Of...
04-15-2006 E 7:24 p.m.
Feeling-- a wee bit chilled
Reading-- Winds of Fate by Mercedes Lackey
Listening to-- nothing

Felt like updating again, so here you go... A lit bit of cathartic writing to lift the soul (mine *smiles*), Indian War Bonnet-style.

Draw Indian War Bonnets in your visual journal. Make a list of:

28 times people let you down.
28 times you were disappointed.
28 times people supported you.

The potential is limitless and will lead to great cathartic writing.

I'm changing this a lil, as I got to this exercise by way of this site or sister activity. The activities are similar enough that I felt a blending would be perfect.

  1. My family
  2. Egypt and Cleo (Pets)
  3. Books--> The Mermaid's Purse by Dorothy Keddington, for one
  4. Music--> Only If... by Enya, for one
  5. Chocolate, preferably mint-flavored Dark Chocolate
  6. Most animals (snakes are excluded)
  7. My computer
  8. Proverbs, sayings, quotes, blessings...curses--especially of the Irish variety (Hey, Irish curses are funny! At least, the ones I've read are.)
  9. Unicorns, merpeople, griffins, dragons, phoenixes, etc. Most things fantasy...
  10. Creativity
  11. Fairy tales, myths and legends (King Arthur, Atlantis and now Lemuria--or Pacifica--hold a particular fascination for me.)
  12. Beauty and the Beast; it's my most favorite fairy tale
  13. Movies--> National Treasure, for one
  14. Superman (He's my favorite superhero, not to mention being my first crush.)
  15. Which is why I am an avid fan of Lois and Clark: The New Adventures of Superman
  16. Pepsi--all flavors of it
  17. Stuffed toy animals
  18. Collectible Barbie Dolls
  19. Angels
  20. Seashells
  21. Nutcrackers
  22. Laughter
  23. Christmas
  24. Thanksgiving
  25. Remington Steele
  26. History
  27. The comic strip For Better Or For Worse
  28. Swimming
  1. When a layout's code goes awry
  2. Cleo's pregnancy
  3. When a favorite show gets canceled; seems like this always happens to my most absolute favorites
  4. The end of a great book or movie
  5. When something doesn't go as I've planned it
  6. When a movie or tv series that I've ordered off of Amazon.com is flawed on one or several of the enclosed DVDs
  7. When I don't accomplish all I'd like to during the day
  8. When I spill on or dirty a white or partly white shirt
  9. When I don't get to chat with favorite people online
  10. When the Internet doesn't work
  11. When a movie or book isn't as good as I'd hoped it would be (ie. Mr. and Mrs. Smith [movie] or Night Falls Like Silk by Kathleen Eagle [book])
  12. When I have an accident
  13. When I am not able to buy whatever catches my fancy so intensely right away
  14. When a favorite thing breaks
  15. Gaining weight
  16. When the sterling silver in certain rings I wear start blackening and turning my finger a greenish-black (Which is one reason I prefer wearing gold.)
  17. The first day of the Crimson Curse
  18. When an entry or writing piece I think will get a few comments at least, doesn't
  19. When I lose in a game (I am a graceful loser most of the time, but I sure hate losing to a computer!)
  20. When a favorite VHS movie begins to wear out--which is why I want to convert all of my movie collection to DVDs.
  21. When I can't sleep in
  22. When an image I make doesn't turn out as well as I hoped it would
  23. Writer's block
  24. When a CD only has three or four good songs on it out of 10 to 16
  25. When I reach the end of a tasty beverage
  26. When a favorite book begins to fall apart from much handling and reading
  27. When I can't reach or pick up something I dropped
  28. When a person I admire does something beneath their character
This second one was quite harder than the first. I'm surprised I made it to 28 without longer pauses! And I probably should have labeled this section as "Feathers of Aggravation" instead.

  1. To have the ability to walk sometimes and in the next life
  2. To remain friends with Jason
  3. To fall in love and be loved
  4. To have children and experience pregnancy
  5. To buy the next two books in The Princess Diaries series
  6. To spend a month in Ireland, Italy and Scotland each
  7. To see Stonehenge
  8. For sweet dreams--ones I remember
  9. To see Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest on my birthday this year
  10. To visit Disneyland or Walt Disney World (I've never been.)
  11. To buy Enya's new CD
  12. To write and publish something that will stand the test of Time and be around centuries later like Les Miserables by Victor Hugo
  13. To be remembered for good deeds, as a loving and compassionate individual
  14. For people to understand and see that the disabled are as normal and can be as intelligent as or more so than others
  15. To lose weight
  16. To uncover the truth about Atlantis or Pacifica--now that would be cool
  17. To own all four seasons of Lois and Clark: The New Adventures of Superman NOW
  18. I could have remained 25 for good, LOL
  19. To surprise Mom on Mother's Day
  20. To get better at CSS and html
  21. To have a pet unicorn or griffin or dragon or phoenix--now that would be cool too
  22. I still had my Strawberry Shortcake dolls
  23. I had been able to set up and cement our first presentation plans already, but come Monday I am determined to get most of them finalized
  24. To eat all the chocolate I want without gaining a pound
  25. The cartoons I watched as a kid were still on; they were so much better than what is being aired today
  26. That I had this computer all bought and paid for
  27. That I was caught up on my tithing; I was doing so good too
  28. That I could meet Pierce Bronson, Johnny Depp or the President


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE