Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Fantasy Vacation Costs Nothing
02-20-2003 E 5:05 p.m.
Haylo. I'm writing now because with the way my mood is I won't feel like updating later tonight. Which should be surprising because for awhile last night, I was on a high or as close to Cloud 9 as I've been to for some time.

But after two nights of lil sleep, one of which I worried over a prodigal kitty--who most likely spent the night with a pretty, bodacious she-feline--a headache and a bad case of cabin fever, my mood is just that...moody.

Don't worry, the prodigal kitty came home around noon so I can feel peace somewhat now, but I wish I were still on last night's high. Mom, Jon and I went to a wonderful concert up at the college. A once-in-a-lifetime opportunity it was, unless you're lucky enough to have these men tour through your city again. They were the Band of the Grenadier Guards of Britian and the Pipes, Drums and Dancers of The Scots Highlanders. Oh they were ssooo good!! I never wanted it to end. Of course, the Highlanders were my favorite part...with the dancers. They did the Highland Fling and a sword dance (my personal favorite). The next best part were the drums and bagpipes. The way the drummers twirled their sticks and did other tricks with them as they struck the drums were amazing. As the commentator said the drummers needed a lot of dexterity. It was so awesome. Mom bought me their newest CD as payment for the tickets I bought for the three of us. Any time I listen to the CD it'll take me back to the concert, but it won't be the same as actually being there. You don't get to see the formations or the uniforms--these are regiments of the British Army, btw. But it's the next best thing. *smiles*

*********
I've decided dreaming is great. You can do things vicariously through your imagination. For example, Heather and I are going to Maui together this weekend. (Probably sounds odd and silly, but when you get into the fantasy you create, it becomes all the more fun and is--for me--a good stress reliever.)

We have most everythang...

  • beach towels
  • water bottle
  • beach toys
  • swimsuits
  • lotion and other feminine toiletries
  • clothes and jammies
  • evening gowns and matching accessories (in case our dates take us somewhere very nice)
  • pop, brownies, food, cupcakes and twinkies...
  • "man attractor spray" (Heather's epiphany)
  • cameras and film
  • grass skirts
  • CDs and CD player and
  • a spray to keep playboys away (c'mon, this is a dream after all)
  • I think I mentioned everything we packed, if not Heather will correct me or pack it herself. LOL. It's off to Maui we go!

    And what's a good fantasy without dream dates? I hope Heather doesn't mind me describing hers here (because she's already kinda described him in her journal). He looks kinda like Matthew McCaugnhey(sp?) with Mel Gibson's eyes. Mine...well I kinda had a harder time deciding on mine because...well I've dreamt of him before (for a whole week straight), but never saw his face. All I know is he's dark like an Asian, Polynesian or Native American. So I came up with a cross between Jason Scott Lee and Keanu Reeves. He's lean and musclely, but not too built.

    After we created this fantasy, I started to feel better a lil, despite this nagging headache. In this fantasy we could do anything we like and once it's over we, or at least I can--though I'm pretty sure Heather would agree--return to the present reality, ready to pick up where life was temporarily left off and resume responsibilty.

    Like I said, perhaps it's silly and perhaps I do live in a fairy tale world. But you know what? It's a pretty neat place to be. When you need a vacation from life or just reality and stress in general, it doesn't cost you anythang to get where you wanna go dream-wise, and there's no jet lag and anythang of your own making can happen. So go have a dream tonight.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    I've learned that when someone is looking sad, or says something bad happened, never say, "What's the matter?" or "What's wrong?" Always say: "Do you want to talk about it? I'm here for you."


    ..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

    Recently Recorded...
    06-17-2006 E Good Bye
    06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
    06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
    06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
    06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

    moon phase



    FBorFW.com

    100 Books Club
    ArchivedE
    WrittenE
    TranscribingE
    An Angel's ProfileE
    DisclaimerE
    Who's WhoE
    Extra ScrollsE
    DiarylandE
    Live C.P.E
    Email From HeavenE
    Angel NotesE
    My GuestbookE
    Fairy TalesE
    Voice On DisabilitiesE
    My Alluvial MineE
    The Silk RoadE
    The Faraway TreeE
    Viewing ChildhoodE
    I Wonder WhyE
    Essays On LoveE