Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Family 4 Sale & Making a Stop In Babyville
01-13-2003 E 8:08 p.m.
Hmmm, got too many topics today floating through my head, that I find it ironically humorous for when mere days ago I struggled to be semi-interesting. First, since I'm already at zee site John linked to in his diary, I'll begin there.

I personally got a kick out of it as it was obviously a joke. But I don't think the eBay officials were pleased/amused. I would imagine it gets irksome when people don't take your business seriously. Especially when thousands have tried selling themselves or any relative that happened to be in zee doghouse at the time on eBay. John thought it was "this week's sign that the Apocalypse is near." I think he was being derisive--right?? All the same, it was a good joke.

Ok, in trying to stick to a chronological pattern here let me retrack to last night--well to Saturday. I had no idea how right on the mark I was when I made the remark "Babies, babies, babies!" to Rachel, or the remark about pulling into "Babyville." Last night I found out from Mom my cousin, Melanie, is pregnant, and so are two of my other cousins' wives. Then there's Jessy, of course. We are truly in making a stop in Babyville.

And moving right along to today's class. The teacher is quite lively. She has chosen anthology of classics that include the Odyssey, the Inanna poems, the Epic of Gilgamesh, all the way down to Walt Whitman and T.S. Eliot. I swear to you it weighs three-five lbs. I kid you not. And she wants us to make notations while we read so we can make the discussions intellectual. Which is really gonna make the readings longer if we pause to jot notes. Which brings to my question about textbooks in general. In the case of this one I know the answer but...why do publishers of texts delight in making the print so small? In combination with the editors' or authors' complex verbiage(sp?) this makes for a very dry time or should I say, a swimming time, as the words begin to swim before my eyes. Anyways it won't make for an easy semester.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The best ideas are common property.
~Lucius Annaeus Seneca~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE