Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Fall Is Here
09-07-2002 E 9:46 p.m.
*crrraack!!* I nearly jumped a mile out of my chair as I let out a frightened gasp. The thunder's loud whip-like report shook the house and the night air sizzled white-hot as forked lightning slithered across the sky. Autumn announced its presence last night with the same magnificent phenomenon summer used to bid its farewell. Mom sat wrapped in a blanket on the porch watching nature's show, just loving it.

I was inside hurriedly trying to save my updated tests, hoping wildly the power wouldn't go out and blow this baby.

Actually, all yesterday could have been the arrival of fall. It rained in torrents off and on most of the day. Poor Egypt and Lady Gray had to be kept inside till late afternoon. It was kinda nice though to have a change in weather and get the moisture we so desperately need. Though, ever the farm girl, Mom noted the rain wasn't helping the grain harvest. Being raised a city girl, I really didn't worry about that, only that we were getting rain. (You can take the girl off the farm, but you can't take the farm out of the girl. LOL)

Not much is going on. I had a whole mental list of things I wanted to surf for on zee net today, but only made it to two sites. My main goal was to look for a vampire image I could transform into a third wallpaper for Halloween. I'm wanting to create a wallpaper for every month. So far I have one for September, October and February. And I have an idea for January. So it'll be interesting.

My creativity however, has not yet extended to the Earth poem unfortunately. But a few ideas are possibly sparking. It's late and I should go--
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If all men were just, there would be no need for valor.
~Agesilaus~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE