Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Ella Enchanted: Somebody To Love
11-20-2004 E 6:12 p.m.
I can't believe Thanksgiving is just around the corner! It's been long in coming seems like to me. Perhaps it's because I've been waiting for it since mid-October when I knew for certain we'd be spending it with Nana and Paw Paw. *smiles in pleasure* The holiday season (my favorite time of year) is descending on us even now. Mom noticed a sign in Wally's (Wal-Mart) that announced there's only five Saturdays left before Christmas. Ay chihuahua! When put in that light it seems a wwwhhhoolllee lot closer. I told Kami earlier if I had $2000 I'd do major Christmas shopping and then leave some as a buffer in my account.

This past week Aubree or Mom rented Ella Enchanted. We watched it Thursday night, then as it "enchanted" me so much as I thought about throughout Friday I watched it again last night. It's corny, silly, a mixture of medieval and modern and downright magical. In short, I'm enchanted and want both the DVD and soundtrack. My favorite part is her rendition of Queen's Somebody To Love. Ella is a girl cursed with the dubious gift of Obedience. She has to do whatever she's ordered or told to do, whether she wants to or not. She has no choice. On her quest to find her fairy godmother, Lucinda, she and the prince and her elven friend (who wants to be a lawyer) stop in Giantville for the night. There, in lieu of her elven friend singing--elves' natural and only accepted vocations are "entertaining, jongeleurs and tomfoolery"--Ella is requested to sing by the giants. She has no choice, remember, so she breaks into song, soul and dance.

Somebody To Love
Ella:
Can anybody find me somebody to

Giants:
(--love--)

Ella:
Each morning I get up, I'm tired of it all
Can't barely stand on my feet
Take a look in the mirror and cry
"What are you doing to me?
I have spent all my years believin' in you."
But I just can't get no relief
But somebody
Somebody
Can anybody find me somebody to love

Got no feel; I got no rhythm
I just keep losing my beat
I'm okay, I'm all right
It shows that there's no defeat
I just gotta get out of this prison cell
One day I'm gonna be free
Lord, somebody
Somebody
Can anybody find me somebody to love

Giants:
(--She works hard--)

Ella:
Everyday
I try and I try and I try
But everybody wants to put me down
They say I'm going crazy
They say I got a lot of wonder in my brain
Got no common sense
I've got nobody left to believe

Giants:
(--Find her somebody to love--)
(--Find her somebody to love--)
(--Find her somebody to love--)
(--Find her somebody to love--)
(--Find her somebody to love--)
(--Find her somebody to love--)

Ella:
(--Can anybody find me--)
Somebody to love

Giants and guests:
(--Find me somebody to love--)
(--Find me somebody to love--)
(--Find me somebody to love--)
(--Find me somebody to love--)
(--Find me somebody to love--)

Anne Hathaway and cast

You'll have ta see it to understand why I like this so much. It really is cute in spite of its spoofy silliness. But then, *shrugs shoulders* I'm a spoofy kind of girl.

Happy Holidays, all!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE