Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
And Our Numbers Keep Dwindlin'
11-09-2001 E 7:15 p.m.
Gah, I hate writer's block. Or when your mind darts from here to there to there. I think that's almost worse than writer's block, because your writing is there waiting for transcribing, it's just your mind won't focus on a single thing! Now you know my problem, let's see if I can focus, shall we?

Friday. Sure hasn't felt like one. I guess it's having Dad home all day and the normal routine pushed aside that makes the difference. For basketball has started again, and tonight Kami's team plays in Boise. So Mom went over with Shane (who came in last night) to watch zee game. Aubree rode zee bus home with a friend and is staying overnight. (Three down and three to go.)

Jon was the next to bail. He's going camping with friends. So it's down to Dad and I. In less than 12 hours we went from a full house to a quiet, almost empty house. Our numbers just keep dwindlin'. LOL At least I won't have too much of a fuss about who gets the tv.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sometimes it would be so grand to have a mute button for your family wouldn't it? Say you're trying to sleep in and the kids and your Mom seem louder than usual in getting ready for school. Then somebody turns tv on in the other room. Now, wouldn't it be lovely if you could just push mute and have blessed silence? And they could just go on about their business and I...I mean you...could snuggle back down in an oh-so-warm bed and re-enter La-La Land. Yup, now if only I could sign up for one--where do they sign up btw? *grins* Ta!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE