Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Do You Hear What I Hear?
12-17-2002 E 7:55 p.m.
My pity party is over! *nods, pleased as she hears cheers go up round the room* Yes, I know, nobody likes a pity party for very long. You're just lucky Heather and I got it out of our systems this afternoon. *winks*

I found my bookmark; it was just hiding from my view. And I think--just think mind you--I may have found a free html editor that might work. It's not as sophisticated as Dreamweaver by aannyyy stretch of the imagination. But for Windows 95, it might be sufficient...if not I'll be asking for html pointers from you, my friends who have a better program. *another wink*

You know, I've really enjoyed finding and sharing these holiday stories/legends with y'all. I'll be kinda sad ta tell ya the last one Saturday. I've learned a bit more about how we started each tradition such as the candy cane. I just may haveta go longer than I planned, who knows?

Since Aubree took zee book I've been getting the legends from I'm posting yet another favorite Christmas song of mine. But I'll try and get the book back tomorrow. Do You Hear What I Hear?

Said the night wind to the little lamb,
Do you see what I see?
Way up in the sky, little lamb,
Do you see what I see?
A star, a star, dancing in the night
With a tail as big as a kite.
With a tail as big as a kite.

Said the little lamb to the shepherd boy,
Do you hear what I hear?
Ringing through the sky, shepherd boy,
Do you hear what I hear?
A song, a song, high above the trees
With a voice as big as the sea.
With a voice as big as the sea.

Said the shepherd boy to the mighty king,
Do you know what I know?
In your palace warm, mighty king,
Do you know what I know?
A Child, a Child shivers in the cold.
Let us bring Him silver and gold.
Let us bring Him silver and gold.

Said the king to the people everywhere,
Listen to what I say.
Pray for peace, people everywhere!
Listen to what I say.
The Child, the Child, sleeping in the night
He will bring us goodness and light.
He will bring us goodness and light!

I love this song, along with many others. As a child I always hoped this was one of the songs we would sing in choir. I can't remember who sang it originally, some guy with a wonderful baritone. (Did I mention I love deep baritones? *happy sigh*)

Well, we got our snow, if only a skiff. I think the weatherman needs to go back to school so he can read or predict the weather better. Welp, that's it for now!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE