Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Clouds...
09-29-2004 E 11:45 a.m.
I've decided to do something different with the prompts I've found. In fact, before this year is out, my site will have a whole new makeover going for it. I've spotted things here and there I liked about other sites and will incorporate some of their elements into my new design. Which also means I will be updating my profile as well. So, expect some changes in the coming months.

What prompted this (ha ha, no pun intended) is a need to get in touch with my inner designer again. Plus, I keep finding new memes or writing prompts and if I add them to my front page, my links navigation is gonna be a mile long before I know it! I don't want that and I don't want to quit discovering interesting writing ideas. So they'll be listed on a page of their own. I may also start my own writing prompt site, I dunno. I'll see after I restart my design site. We'll see how much uumph I'll have then.

The latest prompt site I found is called Lulu's Lines. She starts a sentence and you finish it with whatever comes to mind. She posts a new one every Wednesday. Today's trigger is Clouds...

Clouds...are fluffy and white. Clouds are like white-washed watercolors on a blue or gray canvas. (Think stratus clouds.) Clouds are free-form friends to the imagination. "I see a bunny!" cries Susan gleefully, pointing.

"No, I see a pirate ship!" cries Jimmy, seeing another cloud sail inch by inch across the azure sky.

"I see a teacup," says Peggy. "A giant teacup where the Mad Hatter and Hare can sit in like a hot tub and have a unique tea party."

Clouds can be black and ominous, heavy with unshed tears of rainfall, sleet or snow. From inside their moist roiling depths Zeus hurls his jagged lightning bolts to Earth, briefly lighting the landscape in an eerie white flash gone an instant later. His son, Hephaestus, the gods' blacksmith, accompanies Zeus' brillant display of temper with the booming report of his mighty hammer against his latest creation, the sound and percussions of which we mere mortals call, and sometimes feel all the way from Mount Olympus, thunder.

Clouds can also signal danger in the form of funnels. If one touches the ground a tornado is born.

Clouds can also be so dense you can barely see 10 feet in front of you, a condition known as fog. *foghorn sound; laughs* This can get especially bad along the coasts. Ah well. Like their core element, clouds are many, many things. Fluffy and white. Soft and fuzzy like a watercolor. Free-form. Ominous and black, pregnant with snow, sleet or rain. Zeus' favorite place to throw lightning bolts from. Danger signals for tornadoes. A vision blocker as thick as pea soup.


It is easy to be brave at a distance.
~Omaha Proverb~

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE