Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Amid a Chaos of Distraction Some Things Do Get Done
05-04-2004 E 5:57 p.m.
Ok, moving on. I formed a mental list last night in bed of the things I needed/wanted to do today. Of the six or so things I came up with I'm on the third item--in no particular order here. Of course, updating in this journal right now is a sidetrack to what I meant to do here on Diaryland. But that's been par-for-the-course today, getting things done--slowly--amid the chaos of distraction.

I got on today with the intention--yeah, you know what they say about good intentions and Hell--of updating my dream journal and then updating Sunshine Design. I then had planned (last night) to move to Dad's computer so I could email the people who are waiting for responses. (And I owe quite a few to people--though one will be most interesting to respond to, of which I'll explain later.)

But almost from the moment I signed on I had three people vying for my attention on MSN. And what with my computer's processor suffering a lingering death and freezing up so many times a day anymore I didn't dare open a browser while holding three conversations at once. So, it was more like an hour to an hour and a half later that I was free...but then I started doing the puzzle I have had laid out since Sunday. (As I said, chaos of distraction.)

But I'm here now in a roundabout way, thanks again to the chaos of distraction, doing an update. Granted, it's not the update I had planned (for this journal or for the journal I had in mind), but hey, go with the flow, eh? (I still have to update Dreams-USA.) But I have updated Sunshine Design and worked a bit on the puzzle. Not much, I know. =os

The other items--the emails, a letter to Milo, the second half of my unicorn historic--will have to wait till tomorrow. It's too late now, by the time I get done with both updates, have dinner and work a lil more on the puzzle.

What I should have done is gotten on Dad's comp first and responded to the emails, then gotten on my own comp and updated, chatting with those I normally chat with if they were on. That way I would have gotten more accomplished and not been caught in the chaos of distraction such as I was.

Before I go to update my other journal let me tell you about that interesting email. A few days ago it arrived in my "Bulk Mail" folder. I was surprised yet really intrigued, and I have been racking my brain ever since trying to remember if he is the guy I'm thinking of.

About four years ago when I decided, What the hey, why not check out the personals? on Yahoo! and Hotmail I started exchanging several emails with this one guy (on Yahoo!). It didn't go beyond the banal niceties and I didn't feel any lasting interest there anyway, so the emails dropped off. But this is what he wrote:

Hi there,

I may be mistaken but I remember you giving me your e-mail in a chatroom. Just wanted to say hello see what you're up to.

Hope to stay in touch,

J.T.

I'm trying to remember if J.T. was the name of the guy I talked to--or emailed--once upon a time. Yet the name 'Christopher' stands out for some reason, but again I'm not entirely certain that that's right too. So tomorrow, among the things I aim to finish--note I did not say "intend"--I'll write back and see if he responds.


Don't drive defensively, buy a tank.

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE