Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Why Can't I Find the Desire Or Right Words?
09-27-2005 E 6:46 p.m.
Feeling-- a bit warm
Reading-- The Bourne Identity by Robert Ludlum
Listening to-- nothing

Why is writing so hard lately? Why, when I do want to write, I can't? Why is nothing moving me, or inspiring me? Or, if I do feel inspired or find something that sparks an ember, why is it I can't get the umph to grab onto that fleeting desire to create? I have several ideas--good ideas--just waiting their turn to be written, to be given a shape, a voice, but none are saying "Write me this way! This is the way I want [or should] be started."

I hate sitting, staring at a blank page or screen, waiting for the right words to pop into my head. I hate that I'm a perfectionist--Ultra Perfectionist, I should say--for it hinders my flow, my train of thought and my mood for the piece and writing in general. What would take another person several hours to write a page and a half to three or four pages takes me all day or a day and a half to write. Maybe two at the most. I lose interest in the end or get tired to the point of not caring on how it's finished. I only care that the piece is finished and I don't have to worry about it anymore. I don't want to be like this. I want to be fully emerged in a project, interested in it till it's done and done right with care.

Then I can move onto the next piece wanting my attention.

So far these are the pieces swirling in my head:

Can any of these find a voice currently? Some are trying. But this writer is having a very hard time finding the right words.

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE