Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Monday Blues
07-28-2003 E 3:46 p.m.
Whoever dubbed them the "Monday Morning Blues" sure had it aright. I haven't had them for a while, which has been nice, but today I had them plenty. I feel achy, icky and am emotional...the wonderful effects after two flippin' seizures. Oh joy! *sighs*

My mood has improved slightly as the afternoon has worn on, with a somewhat competitive game of Disney Trivia with Kami and Aubree. Guess who came in third? *raises hand with a sheepish smile* That's right. Yours truly. We had some good laughs though. My whole problem was I knew most of zee answers to their questions, not mine. LOL. Oh well. The laughing felt good.

And in a bit, Kami is going to experiment on my hair...well, highlight it and maybe cut four inches off. She's very good at hairstyling, actually. My whole fam has been saying for quite some time now that I need a makeover, and not just my hair. My eyebrows, some make-up and, of course, my hair.

They're saying I would look cuter and more mature with short hair. Be that as it may, I'm a long-hair person myself. I had short hair from the time I was 13 or 14 till the time I was 23 or 24. I was ready for a change and I wanted long hair. Until I was 11 or 12, my hair was long, to my waist. And though I don't think it's feasible to have it that long again (it's hard to take care of for someone in a wheelchair), I don't want it any higher than somewhat below the shoulder blades. I like having something to play with, like having a bun or ponytail one day or some cute do another day. I don't like having the same boring hairstyle day after day as people with short, short hair do. Sure, it's nice to just get up, run a brush through, position a lock here or there and go, but once again, what if you're in the mood to do something with it that suits your mood? With medium to long hair you have zee freedom to do whatever style that suits your current mood. And I'm babbling.

I would write more, but my neck and head hurt and it's getting hard to focus. Ta ta.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE