Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Would Be the One Slipping
04-11-2004 E 5:29 p.m.
Ok, I'm here, but not here. We've switched to DSL, so no more "limited unlimited access" with Nstep. Yay. However, (here's where you all boo folks) through upgrading my MSN messenger or through trying to redownload AIM or through whatever website I've looked at in these past months, I've picked up a bit of spyware that has attach-ed itself to ma messenger! I know, how dare it! Anyway, the short of it is I need an antivirus program now to hunt down these vile and villaineous worms, viruses and spyware that are not allowing me to connect to MSN, that will destroy them. (I'm hopin' to convince Mama to buy me McAfee tomorrow when she's in I.F.) Even then, if it doesn't clean them all out, this machine will once again be in da shop.
***********
I have an interesting sense of humor I believe. Sometimes I think it's off from everybody else's 'cause I'll be the only one laughing or seeing humor in a situation, or I'll be the only one not laughing while everybody else is.

Anyways, P-O-Y's topic this week instantly brought to mind a recent cartoon by a favorite cartoonist of mine, Johnny Hart, who writes B.C..

"I'm very accident prone. In fact, my friends & co-workers often tease me about my 'cartoonish' clumsiness which has given me the idea for this week's topic..."

If you were a cartoon, which cartoon character would you be?

With my luck and grace--oh excuse me, I mean my lack thereof--I would be the person who somehow manages to slip heels-over-head on the word "banana" despite all the improbability of it. I would lay there looking dazedly around with my legs sprawled out behind me (after doing a lil cartoonie flip) and tasting blood from having bitten my lip when my chin struck the ground, while laughter and payment of bets made reach my ears. Hot embarrassment flames a bright red in my cheeks as I realize my batooshka is in the air. And as the shock wears off, sweet revenge begins a plot in my brain. (I haven't been called devious for nothing. *wriggles eyebrows up and down mischievously*)

And with my continuing stellar luck with MSN, I kinda feel like one of Johnny's character's whose luck has its own sense of humor--perverse. (Thom, you should really feel in good company still next time your computer refuses to cooperate.)


Hindsight is almost always painfully 20/20.
~Shiloh Blackburn~

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE