Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Sunday Brunch: At the Mall
11/28/2004 E 8:07 p.m.
Yes, another day with a double entry. Here's a very late Sunday Brunch...

"George Washington had a vision for this country. Was it three days of uninterrupted shopping?" ~Jeff Melvoin, Northern Exposure

1) Do you enjoy shopping at the mall?

Depends. If it's crowded, no. I'm slightly claustrophobic, or perhaps I'm just introvertive enough that a lot of people make me uncomfortable. Being in a wheelchair, most people tower over me. So it's like being a small boat in the vast sea with high waves all around. Plus, (here's another analogy for ya) it's like I'm the car and people around me are the pedestrians. I can't relax; I have to be constantly on the alert for when they stray into my path; they almost always never watch where they go.

Now, if the mall isn't crowded, then yes, it's a very enjoyable time.

2) What is your favorite mall food?

I have two places I like to go. Pretzelmaker and Orange Julius. I love the big soft pretzels and the smoothies from Orange Julius.

3) What are your three favorite "mall" stores?

Depends on the mall. But the one in I.F. is the nearest one so... I like Waldenbooks, Deseret Book and Sunset Coast, a movie store.

4) What is your favorite mall?

I like the Pine Ridge Mall in Pocatello. It used to have The Black Forest, a candy shop where you could buy Italian sodas and what not. When you bought one, it was like getting the King of sodas. The Royal Treatment. That mall also had a store called Simply Silks. This was my favorite store. It was a craft and gift store where they'd stuff balloons for you. Stuffed balloons are those that have a special treat inside, like a small stuffed animal or figurine with pretty Easter grass-like stuffing. I loved giving those as gifts.

5) Do you have one special person that you enjoy going to the mall with the most?

Um, no. I rarely go or get invited to come along anymore. But when I still lived in Poky, Sam and I went constantly.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE