Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Dream In an Airport
12-11-2005 E 12:16 p.m.
Feeling-- hungry
Reading-- Familiar Tale by Caroline Burnes
Listening to-- nothing

Have my comp back, but still no Internet access, so am on Dad's again. *frustrated doesn't even begin to describe it* An icon in the corner of Dad's menubar at the bottom says the cable of our LAN (local area network) is unplugged, so when I see Dad next (when he's not busy when more decorating) I'll point it out. I'm more than ready to be on my own computer! More than ready. There's so much I've not yet done for my countdown that I've been chomping at the bit to do, but haven't been able--and still can't--do until I have connection again. =0{

I had a dream last night, that, surprisingly, I remember well enough to record here. Unsurprisingly, however, it was weird, as most of my dreams seem to be anymore. And, knowing how my life has been recently and my thoughts, it's not surprising to me where the dream's elements have come from.

It was the Thanksgiving holiday. My family and I were somewhere other than home; I don't know where. Jon met us, able to get away from his mission in Venezuela for the holiday. I kept trying to perfect my Spanish and the accent in an effort to impress him. I kept stumbling over the question, "¿Es Venezuela bonita?" and repeated it a few times, even though I knew in reality his mission is the Dominican Republic. The majority of the dream then took place at a most unusual airport. It all started when we came back from our trip. We disembarked and I was sobbing because we had to say goodbye to Jon all over again. He had to fly back to Venezuela. The airport was packed with people and suitcases and annoying hustle and bustle. In the press of people I was separated from my family. And I spent a good part of the rest of the dream going all over the airport trying to spot them. As I was going up an inclined corridor a snake crossed my path in a hurry of its own. The weird part about this was that its tail whipped across my mouth accidentally as it hurried on its way, but I wasn't on the floor or low enough for it to naturally hit me. The next scene, the snake or a different one was chasing me. I ran/drove? from it into an auditorium, where a class for flight attendants was in progress. I tried to run right through as quickly as I could to limit my disruption, but I was told to sit down by the professor. That I was quite tardy. (I somehow knew the class had been going for several weeks. And the class that particular day was half over.) I tried explaining to the professor that I wasn't a student, that I was just passing through and that I was sorry for interrupting his class. But for some reason, none of them believed me. I was directed or pulled over to an aisle on the left where I was told to sit. The guy next me was named Rogger. He was a nice guy, who was willing to try and get me up to speed on the class material. He also seemed to like me, for which a blonde bombshell in one of the middle aisles behind us was shooting glares at me. She so did not like that observation. I kept trying to convince the professor and class that I'd already graduated from a university and that I had two degrees in Mass Comm. That I had a job with Time magazine as a copy reader (a proofreader). But frustratingly enough, they refused still to believe me.

And that's where I began to naturally wake up. A lot of the elements, of course, are easily explained, but I'd like to know what the snake and airport meant.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE