Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
About Nothing In Particular
07-06-2002 E 8:12 p.m.
Eesh, it's windy. But is it cool out? No. *lil pout* But it did rain early this morning! *quick smile* Finally! But did it cool off? No. *dramatic sigh* It's just so dang hot! Anybody wanna loan me their air conditioner? I'd be eternally grateful. *winks*

My advisor called yesterday. Mom got on her soap box about the teacher. But Susan just heard her out and when the phone was handed to moi, she updated me. She has not been able to get a hold of her, so has thought of another route. She wants to petition against my dismissal and to drop a few unneeded classes that have lowered my GPA. I'd rather go that route, I told her. So Susan is agonna talk to the Dean of Arts and Sciences. If all goes as she hopes and thinks it will, I just might be back in school this fall. *mixed feelings*

On one hand I need to get out and do something, but I'm draggin' my feet at seeing the inside of a classroom again right now. Even if I'm almost ready to graduate. *sigh*

I'm not pinning any hopes on this, but Nan and Paw Paw have talked about flying me out there to Texas in the fall and hiring a care provider to come help me with my needs. If they have the resources to do this, I wanna be free in order to go. I've never seen my cousin's two lil girls, Sydney and Alyssa and would love to do so. Plus, Ruthann (my online mom--I have an Internet family of sises, a mom and papa) and her hubby and sis are near San Antonio, and I really want to meet them. It would be a perfect chance. And I haven't seen Daddy since 1996.

I have this cute jewel toned bodied beanie bear sitting atop my computer. His head, gold trimmed collar and the pads of his feet are ruby red. For his (or should it be a her?) nose he/she has glass ruby. He/she is my birthstone bear. Jessy's birthday gift to me. I gotta admit, she knows how to pick a gift. At least for me. In her own way she loves us, though she picks and chooses her moments to show it. She landed a jewel when she found Nathaniel. He is the sweetest, thoughtful, easygoing guy she's ever dated. Please let him rub off on her. Please.

I need to read my patriarchal blessing again. Get in touch with that and refresh my memory. It's been awhile since I read it. I want to see which things strike a chord with me this time and ponder what they mean and what I feel. I need just need to give that part of my life extra attention now so I feel better about myself.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Miracle Max: "Hey! Hello in there! What do you have that's so important to live for?"

Westley: "Ttrruue lloovve..."

~The Princess Bride~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE