Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
VH1's 40 Most Awesomely Bad Breakup Songs
07-14-2005 E 2:59 p.m.
Feeling-- affronted
Reading-- Endgame by Dee Davis
Listening to-- nothing

Remember my indignation from VH1's Most Awesomely Bad Songs...Ever countdown? Well, VH1's done it again. This time with breakup songs, and, just like last time most of the songs the "experts" in the music biz think are stink-a-rama and have relegated to a sorry list, I happen to think are awesome and either like or love. It irks me no end that an "elite" can pass judgement on something like this and society accepts them and their judgements as what's what and what's in and what's not. It's such a stupid role-modeling system!

VH1's 40 Most Awesomely Bad Breakup Songs
40) * Total Eclipse Of The Heart by Bonnie Tyler

39) * Separate Lives by Phil Collins and Marilyn Martin

38) * Unbreak my Heart by Toni Braxton

37) Don't Know What You Got ('Til It's Gone) by Cinderella

36) * On Bended Knee by Boyz II Men

35) * Say It Isn't So by Hall and Oates

34) WWW.Memory by Alan Jackson

33) Headed For a Heartbreak by Winger

32) * Look Away by Chicago

31) * You're In love by Wilson Phillips

30) Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away) by Motley Crue

29) * Red, Red Wine by UB40

28) Looking For a New Love by Jodie Watley

27) * If I Could Turn Back Time by Cher

26) F%#k It (I Don't Want You Back) by Eminem

25) Still Loving You by the Scorpions

24) * Sara by Starship

23) * Stronger by Britney Spears

22) At This Moment by Billy Vera

21) I Miss You by Klymaxx

20) When It's Over by Sugar Ray

19) * Broken Wings by Mr. Mister

18) The Tin Man by Kenney Chesney

17) * Don't Turn Around by Ace of Base

16) All Cried Out by Lisa Lisa and Cult Jam

15) From the Bottom of My Broken Heart by Britney Spears

14) She Hates Me by Puddle of Mudd

13) * On My Own by Patty Labelle and Michael McDonald

12) Missing by Everything But the Girl

11) I'll Be Over You by Toto

10) Missing You by John Waite

9) * It Must Have Been Love by Roxette

8) It's Not Right But It's Okay by Whitney Houston

7) I Still Believe by Brenda K. Starr

6) * One More Night by Chicago

5) * Hard Habit To Break by Chicago

4) * How Am I Supposed To Live Without You? by Michael Bolton

3) * Foolish Beat by Debbie Gibson

2) All Around the World by Lisa Stansfield

1) * Blame It On the Rain by Milli Vanilli

Good gracious, grief! Over HALF these songs are ones I like!! Once again, I've put stars by the ones I like or love. These are good songs people! What is your problem? And what was/is the problem with Cher's If I Could Turn Back Time? That is one of my all-time faves of hers.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE