Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
We Three Kings
12-10-2002 E 3:42 p.m.
Howdy y'all! How about a song from zee East today? I really like the melody to this song. It has that foreign and mysterious sound of the East I really like. And if it's sung in a deep baritone in a trio...oohh I'm entranced. Ok, so without further ado here is the first verse at least, of * We Three Kings:
We three Kings of Orient are
Bearing gifts we traverse afar
Field and fountain, moor and mountain,
Following yonder star.

O, Star of wonder star of night
Star with royal beauty bright
West ward leading, still proceding,
Guide us to thy perfect light.

Nan told me a cute quote that puts a spin on the three Kings. So instead of putting it at the end of the entry like usual, I'll say it here: "If it had been the The Wise Women instead of The Three Wise Men, they would've gotten there on time cause they would've stopped and asked directions [right away], cleaned the stable, help deliver the baby, baked a casserole and brought sensible gifts." LOL. Pretty cute, huh? I liked it.
*******
You know, sometimes it amazes me with how good of advice I can give others. It's really sound. Last night or yesterday Heather and I were talking about friendships with online guys. We both had begun to care about two difficult guys who've got walls around their emotions that are almost impenetrable. For awhile we tried finding chinks in their armor, but ended up having more walls erected before us to reinforce those we dented somewhat. We got talking of how Greywethr started talking about his virility and prowess with women to keep "nice girls" at bay. She told me about how their convos are distant and short now. And this is what spewed from my mouth:

"Abe told me he didn't want me as a friend [after four or five years of talking and acting like he cared] or like me as a friend." (He liked me as a person, however.) "It hurt me, so I left him alone. You almost have to have a bond with him already or there has to be something about you that creeps into his heart for you to get past his defenses. If a guy keeps you at a distance then it's best you move on. It'll save you a lot time and misery. And him a lot of aggravation."

I stopped and realized I'd done it again. "Gee, I wish all my advice was this good," I said. Every once in a blue moon when my mom or friends need a listening ear I'm able to give good constructive advice. I wish I could give it more often. I feel so good when I can uplift my friends and Mom that way. Heather teased me that if I could always give such advice, I would've had to go into psychology instead of journalism. *ponders* Can you see me as a shrink?

-- The stars you've been seeing by the titles of each Christmas entry so far have a purpose that you will eventually see, so please don't worry about if I'm making a typo.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE