Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
An Interesting 24 hours
08-15-2003 E 12:52 p.m.
I lost a bet with myself yesterday. *wry look* Remember when I mentioned Kami doing my hair in a bit several days ago? Well, something came up and it never happened. With her something almost always comes up--in the form of friends--and so I bet myself time would run out before she had to leave for the new Fall Semester. But I was wrong.

Yesterday she finally had time to cut my hair so that it tapers 'round my face and put very subtle highlights in my hair. And I mean very subtle. They almost match my original color, but they add a shine to my hair and in the light, you can see red tints in my hair. Mom really likes it, though I'm half wishing now we dyed my entire hair. Then every strand would show reddish tints. And I guess I'm ok with the length; only three or four inches were cut off. I wonder what you'll think, Heather, next time you see me.

At least I was the person I lost to. *laughs*

Oh, hey. I was locked in the bathroom for half an hour by Mom. I guess she thought I need more excitement in my life, than what I'm capable of drumming up myself. *another laugh* Once she realized what she'd done, Mom set Jon to picking the lock, but with lil success. Then Aubree came along and mentioned she had zee key, but it was packed away with her stuff out at Grandma's farm! So Mom ended up calling Dad at work. All in all, it's been an interesting 24 hours. (If you want to know why I didn't just unlock it, use your imagination as to where I might've been.)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Uniqueness is the spice of life.
~Moi~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE