Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Microsoft Winders XP: Georgia Edition
01-21-2005 E 1:25 p.m.
Ok, glad Diaryland's weathered the storm of disk or drive failure, or whatever it was. I was gettin' mighty perturbed when my new entry wasn't showing up; only in my personal log it was. I've had problems with my account or with aspects of my journal not showing up as they should in the past, so...it was a relief to know it wasn't just me.

I have another fun thang fer ya from the same friend who sent the cop email. It's cute and I think the "redneck" fans of Jeff Foxworthy would appreciate the humor. Hhhhheeerrree we go!

MICROSOFT NEWS RELEASE:
It has come to our attention that a few copies of the Georgia edition of Windows XP may have accidentally been shipped outside Georgia. If you have one of the Georgia editions you may need some help understanding the commands. The Georgia edition may be recognized by looking at the opening screen.

It reads WINDERS XP with a background picture of BUBBA superimposed on a Confederate flag. It is shipped with
a Daisy Duke screensaver.

Also note:
-- Recycle Bin is labeled "Outhouse."
-- My Computer is called "This Infernal Contraption."
-- Dialup Networking is called "Good Ol' Boys."
-- Control Panel is known as the "Dern Dashboard."
-- Hard Drive is referred to as "4-wheel drive."
-- Floppies are "Them Little Ole Plastic Disc Thangs."

Other features:
Instead of an error message you get a winder covered with a garbage bag and duct tape.

OK = ats aww-right
Cancel = hail no
Reset = awa shoot
Yes = shore
No = naaaaww
Find = hunt-fer it
Go to = over yonder
Back = back yonder
Help = hep me out here
Stop = ternit off
Start = crank it up
Settings = sittins
Programs = stuff that does stuff
Documents = stuff I done done

Also note that Winders XP does not recognize capital letters or punctuation marks.

We regret any inconvenience it may have caused if you received a copy of the Georgia edition. You may return it to Microsoft for a replacement version.



..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE