Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Thursday Thirteen: 13 Completed Thoughts
05-25-2006 E 11:24 a.m.
Feeling--hungry
Reading-- Winds of Fury by Mercedes Lackey
Listening to-- my Wilson Philips playlist


Thirteen Completed Thoughts

I got this from Poolagirl--

1) My ex is still: (most likely) an overgrown teenager who thinks and and acts with his hormones. If not, I'll be most pleasantly pleased and surprised.

2) I should have: never given him a ring I treasured, a gift from my mother...because now I'll never get it back as he wants nothing to do with me.

3) I love: fairy tales, myths, folklore and legends. I truly hope I can publish a book with some I've adapted or written myself.

4) I don't understand: the French language. Maybe that's why I flunked it...or maybe it was because I just didn't care at the time. At any rate, it's confusing, because unlike Espa�ol it drops some syllables in the middle of words. For me, Spanish is easier.

5) I lost: my wide-eyed innocence--or more accurately, most of my naivet� at ISU. Sometimes I wish I hadn't been so curious and anxious to discover the "ways of the world."

6) People say I'm: neat, refreshing, "sunny," cute, obsessive about my cat... I say I'm: passionate, philosphical, emotional, a thinker, a kid at heart. I'm me.

7) Love is: tricky. You chase it, it runs. You ignore it, it sneaks up on you and clobbers you over the head; or if you want to use the Greek metaphor for love: Cupid will, in his mischievousness, shoot you with one of his arrows of love.

8) Somewhere, someone is: dying. I'm sorry, my grandmother's friend died of cancer the other day, and she is still on my mind. It was throughout her entire body, and she was so weak and in so much pain she couldn't speak when Nan last saw her a week ago. They'd been friends for a lot of years. And she'd needed to go. Her husband passed away several ago from a heart attack on a golf course--Big Joe liked nothing better than being on the green--and she missed him terribly. Now Joan is with him, happy and whole and out of pain.

9) I will always: be a bookworm.

10) "Forever" is: comforting to me and is a reality in the Afterlife.

11) I never want to be: without hope.

12) I think the current president is: trying. He may not be the polished, slick (lying), suave politician some other presidents (namely Clinton), congresspeople and governors have been, but I think he's been making true efforts on behalf of our country.

13) When I wake up in the morning: it takes me a moment or three, or four, to completely wake up. Then I mentally review what I have or want to do that day.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!


Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It's easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!



..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE