Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Yes! I Knew Craziness Was the Norm
04-13-2003 E 9:27 p.m.
Last night I watched this show on ABC Family Channel called The One. It was a far cry more enjoyable than Daredevil. Not because it was a romantic comedy about finding "the one," although that's what intrigued me into watching it. But it was because of the characters themselves. You just had to laugh at the situations they put themselves in. And let me tell you they were nutty. And they made me feel right at home. Friends tell me, and I have to agree, that I'm crazy.

But ya know, we need a lil craziness in life to make it in this world. Otherwise, I think, we'd turn into robots. Or go completely insane, sporting a new fashion trend: white straight jackets. Although, if I do go insane ultimately, please make mine a nice, bright rainbow tie dye patterned straight jacket.

Our hero sees his "one" in a restaurant when he's with two of his best friends, but he finds out she is engaged when he sends her a complimentary bottle of champagne--before being punched out and put in zee hospital by an angry hockey player--the girl's fianc�. In the process of recovering he is apologized to and is hired as the couple's caterer for their wedding and is asked to be Gordie's best man! LOL.

But the insanity doesn't stop there. His best friend (our hero's) wants to be a stuntman, so he has others breaking furniture over him and does other death defying feats, such as rolling out of a moving taxi. *laughs* His girlfriend, our hero's other best friend--who by the way ladies is a rocket scientist, doesn't want him to be one, but lets her man find out the hard way that what he really wants is to be an actor. He also doesn't believe in "the one." That is, until he is drawn in to Mike's (our hero) crazy half pursuit of Gail and realizes his own girl is "the one."

Does our hero get his girl? But of course!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
We prove what we want to prove, and the real difficulty is to know what we want to prove.
~Alain~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE