Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Lil Halloween Stamp Collage
10-03-2005 E 7:57 p.m.
Feeling-- eh
Reading-- The Bourne Identity by Robert Ludlum
Listening to-- nothing


Just thought I'd do a Halloween stamp collage. There's the Baobhan Sith, the Scottish vampiresses who lure men into joining them in a deadly, fateful dance. There's a playful, tricky ghost bent on having fun, haunting any and all guests who dare brave his castle. His name is Albert. Beside him is a pumpkin ready to be carved into the scariest, yet friendliest, jack-o-lantern. Any volunteers?

The Bride of Frankenstein! Too bad she rejected poor Frankie. Just didn't know what she coulda had; in spite of his frightening appearance, ole Frankie had the gentlest soul. She mighta been happy with him. Just goes to show the ole adage, "Don't judge a book by its cover" is true, even for human aberrations such as Dr. Frankenstein's creations.

And what a cute happy jack-o-lantern! When I saw this pic I knew I had to use it in one way or another. It just speaks "HALLOWEEN" to me; the jack-o-lantern is one of my favorite traditions about Halloween. That and the legendary monsters many of us love dearly.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE