Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Patriotic Theme
10-09-2003 E 2:45 p.m.
Well, research for my story is coming along slowly. I may have to switch gears and go about things a different way. I may have to just look up a list of bibliographies concerning the Celtic people during the third century B.C. It's been easy enough to look up the warfare and basic way of life. Now comes the in-depth part, that of finding drawings or descriptions of their buildings, clothes and druidic magik and of course, weaponry. I may have to break down and check out various books from those bibliographies from the libray. I want to make this as authentic as I can.

On the upside of things the storyline with the ghost is actually developing (as to how she became a ghostie). I just need to make a plausible connection between Auron's (AYR-on) unfinished business and her descendants. Or her love's descendants; I haven't decided which, yet. I'm only hoping and praying inspiration will come to me and stay with me through this project.

Today has had a decided patriotic theme. Last night I was once again idly checking my email and recognized a name from when I worked on the Ricks College Scroll. Melinda T.... But when I opened the email...I was taken aback and then disappointment set in. It isn't from her then, I thought, looking at the screen. For, before me was some sort of newsletter advertising Libertyville, USA. Upon first impression it looked like some lady was showering unsuspecting randomees with her patriotism and pedaling Americana stuff on her online store.

I was ssoo lucky I did not delete it, as it was my first inclination to do so. Upon a closer inspection, especially at the distant shot of her and her family, I realized it was Melinda. So I replied and have decided to look at the site a bit later. Mom loves Americana stuff so when I have more money I may indeed splurge there on behalf of both her and my friend.

Then today I was surprised to see a white envelope suddenly descend into my line of vision bearing Heather's name in the return address spot. The only other mail I received from her was her graduation announcement. And that was delivered in person. I'm so special! *grins*

Inside was a square of fabric--patriotic in color--with a letter explaining it was the start of my Friendly Charm Quilt. I have to send a square back to Heather and one to her mom, and then six more to others. So far I have about three to four names of people might be willing to do this with us. If you're interested let me know, please. I'll be glad to let you be one of my six people.

*********
I realize when you're young, spending time with friends is more exciting than spending it with family...but when you and girlfriend have made previous plans with your sister, shouldn't you they take precedence over spur-of-the-moment plans with friends?

True, I let them off the hook (in a moment of what I call weak kindness), but I was hoping they'd really want the time with me when it was I who suggested we do something--Jon, Natalie and I. I dunno. Maybe I'm being petulant or pouty, but it seems like whenever I've invited Jon or Kami to do something and I get the "Yeah sure. Sounds like fun" response, the bonding thing keeps getting postponed until I finally just give up.

Also true is that they said they'd do the movie thang with me tonight, since they went with friends last night. So, they are keeping their word and therefore, I really don't have room to complain. But it's just happened to me a lot--the constant postponing--that I'm to the point where I'm tired of it and expect it any time I'm fool or optimistic enough to ask. I told Natalie when she called it was up to her and Jon to pick a movie cause I'm nearly always the one to pick it. I'm through and taking a break.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Confidence, like art, never comes from having all the answers; it comes from being open to all the questions.
~Earl Gray Stevens~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE