Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Am a Paradox. I Am an Oxymoron
11-26-2004 E 1:15 p.m.
Good afternoon all, once again. =0} Here's another Blogthings quiz for ya.


You Are From the Sun

Of all your friends, you're the shining star.
You're dramatic--loving attention and the spotlight.
You're totally an entertainer and the life of the party.
Watch out! The Sun can be stubborn, demanding and flirty.
Overall, you're a great leader and great friend. The very best!


What Planet Are You From?

Hmmm, this is half wrong, half right. My zodiac is Cancer, so I'm a Moon Child. But yet to my Southern grandparents, I'm their Sunshine. Their Smiley Girl. I'll even answer to Sunny. I am dramatic, yes, and like attention. But I don't want the spotlight on me. Never have, never will. My friend Andrea once likened me to a pink rose, saying it has enough color to get noticed but not enough to steal the spotlight. And that's the way I like it. Subtle, there, but not the peacock show stopper. Or the leader. I was never the group leader in school; I always allowed others to say, "Hey, listen up." I contributed input and ideas, but I was content to let those others be the "star."

The only line that pegs me to a 'T' is "The Sun can be stubborn, demanding and flirty." Uh-huh. I admit to being all three. I'm even told I'm all three. Really though, the more I think of it, this, the more I see it--me--as a paradox, an oxymoron. I'm just a bundle of contradictions! LOL. I know this is just for fun, but it's interesting to see what the results are and how they relate to moi. And even though I didn't get the moon, hey I shot even higher and got the sun, my totem, my personal symbol.


The fact is, nothing comes; at least nothing good. All has to be fetched.
~Charles Buxton~

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE