Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
An Outrageous Bill
10-02-2003 E 7:07 p.m.
You will never guess what kind of surprise I received this afternoon. A bill from Valley Medical for $300 (with a first installment of $150) for the manual wheelchair we borrowed in the spring when my chair had to go in the shop. This is the same chair we tried giving back when the repairman delivered the Rainbow Serpent after he'd fixed it. He was in too much of a hurry and involved with a phone conversation to notice Jon pushing the manual towards him. The guy was out the door by the time my brother got to it, and Cliff had ignored our attempts to get his attention. Mother even called the store a week or so later to have them come pick the wheelchair up, but, of course, nobody ever did.

I called them as soon as I saw the bill, for I am not about to pay it! I don't have that kind of money! And part of the crazy thing is they billed me for the months of August and September when I've had it since spring! Why even start billing me for those months when they've known how long I've had the chair? The only thing that makes even remote sense is that they think I've decided to keep it for good and so, why not bill me for what it's worth. The second crazy part is when I finally got through to their Billings dept. I got voicemail! I was told "to leave a message and they'd get back with me during regular business hours." Regular business hours? It was barely 2:00 when I called! What do they consider regular business hours? Seven a.m. to 11 a.m.?

Well, whatever. They aren't going to like it when I refuse to pay.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Live with intention.
Walk to the edge.
Listen hard.
Practice wellness.
Play with abandon.
L a u g h.
Choose with no regret.
Continue to Learn.
Appreciate your friends.
Do what you love.
Live as if this is all there is.
~Mary Anne M.B.L. Radmache~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE