Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
An Otherwise Nice Day
01-06-2002 E 9:19 p.m.
Finally decided to buck up and look at me grades today after I discovered a letter from ISU's Registration and Records Office. I was passing the outcropping behind where I sit for meals, and I happened to glance to the right and...lo and behold! there was a white envelope with ISU stamped on it. It was a letter telling moi I'm still on academic probation. Which means my math grade went down the toilet. *sigh* I got so frustrated I started crying.

I mean I worked hard. I did extra credit, I had Shane help me. Each chapter of extra credit was darn well worth 20 points each. So even if I flunked all three stupid tests--which I probably did--those 3� chapters shoulda given me a D or at least a low C. And Mom says even with a D, I woulda gotten a 2.0, which is what I needed to get off probation. Gggrrr!

I tried, as I said, to look my grades up on zee net. But the page wouldn't load. So I still don't know the horrible grade. Other than this pall on the day, it had the makings of a good day.

I talked with the bishop today. He said he'd do his best to help and he'd talk with people in the LDS Job Service to see what he could find in Utah around the Provo-American Fork area.

I also checked Yahoo! and found out Andrea and Kjerstie had emailed me. Andrea will be graduating in the spring too, then she is looking into going to law school. She wants to work with families. Sheesh! *awed* A lawyer. Whoever thought one of my friends would want to be in such a prestigeous line of work?

As for Kjerstina, I don't think Temple Square is good for our valubles. Remember last year when I lost me wallet? Well, this Christmastime she lost her day planner! Although, I must say Temple Square might be the only place where you're lucky enough to have things like a wallet and day planner returned.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE