Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
War is No Light Thing
03-18-2003 E 1:09 p.m.
This makes me mad. I realize we as a nation right now are unpopular and most likely are considered foolish for pursuing this conflict with Iraq. And I realize the author was probably trying to be funny, but buddy, you weren't. All you did was degrade my country's efforts with your so-called "guide" to prepare and inform its citizens of what they can do and what they should know in case this goes to fullblown war.

I'll be the first to admit, I think Bush is acting rashly in pushing this issue as hard as he is. Whether or not he's doing it just for possible glory or if he's doing it in an effort to stop bigger terrorist activity in the future for everyone's sake, I don't know. Heck, I've said many times lately I don't want a war. With a brother and friends in the Armed Forces I have a personal stake in this possible war.

But Bush is my president and we voted him as a majority. Though I do not agree with his aggressive stance and wish he had not started this against Saddam, I'll stand behind him. The only way I'll ever abandon him is if he leads my country to an inescapable doom. You don't have to think Bush is right in this, you don't even have to like him; heck you can boo him all you want. But when you start making fun of our efforts to prepare and inform our people in the event of a war, you over-step the boundaries of being funny and are actually demeaning yourself as a human being.

********
War seems almost eminent. Neither side is backing down apparently. *sigh* Foolish, stubborn, prideful men. Between them, they have this country and the world divided on this issue. I agree with the critics of the U.S. on that a war with Iraq is not a good idea. Heck, MANY of us Americans wish Bush would cease and desist, but obviously he's not going to. We agree to some degree with France, Germany and Canada that this is not a wise action. And there are others who agree we need to do this; world wise, Britain, Italy and Spain are behind us as staunch allies.

I don't believe I've seen such turmoil in the world, ever. Perhaps my grandparents have during the WWs, I dunno. But a world divided isn't good. *sigh* I want peace, but if Saddam poses a danger and/or threat to this peace he needs to be removed.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If we could read the secret history of our enemies, we should find in each man's life sorrow and suffering enough to disarm all hostility.
~Henry Wadsworth Longfellow~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE