Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Surprising News Left and Right
10-07-2003 E 2:30 p.m.
I guess this week is the one for surprising news. Well, the first two tidbits aren't that surprising as they were kind of expected, but the last two are definitely shockers. *J*, Heather's friend and her boyfriend *E* are now officially engaged. They will be married a few days after Christmas. And then there's my friend, Lynda. She and her fiance have finally set a date, Dec. 12th. So it looks like December is the month for weddings this year.

But that isn't the only matrimonial news I've received. And this is the first bit of shockers I've gotten today. Sandy, my former care provider in Poky, is also getting married, but sometime next year. Then she and her new family will move to CO Springs (Colorado Springs). *sighs and thoughtful frown* I am happy for her, that her life has finally gone the way she wants, but I'm saddened by the knowledge that she'll be moving 13 hours and two states away. She was my best friend during the time I was at ISU.

The other shocking news I got was learning that all of Nan and Paw Paw's talk of moving to Utah is no longer just that. He's turned in his resignation today and has told the medical company in SLC that he'll start working for them in January. Nan will stay until Spring and move then. I was somewhat floored when I heard the news of Paw Paw actually sending in his resignation. I figured he'd eventually retire, yes, but I never thought they'd actually definitely move. They've been in Texas as long as I've been alive and they're darn proud of their state, so I never pictured them anywhere else but there.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
With every deed you are sowing a seed, though the harvest you may not see.
~Ella Wheeler Wilcox~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE