Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Jukkasj�rvi Ice Hotel
07-20-2005 E 7:30 p.m.
Feeling-- veddy, veddy hot
Reading-- Endgame by Dee Davis
Listening to-- nothing

Eighty-eight degrees outside, supposedly, according to My Yahoo!. *groans* Only 88°, yet it feels so much hotter than that! So much hotter. And no air conditioning in this old house! Not even the fan Mom had going in my room last night helped...much. So, those of you with air conditioning, thank your lucky stars.

I don't remember how I came across this today, but right now it sounds ssssoooo heavenly with the high temperatures--only it's the wrong season. =os The world-famous Ice Hotel at Jukkasj�rvi in Swedish Lapland.

This would definitely be an adventure of a lifetime. An extreme and most unusual one! LOL. A romantic retreat even! The Ice Hotel has, in addition to the rooms and suites, the Absolut Ice Bar, an Ice Sauna and Ice Chapel. And the architects are adding an Ice Theatre reminiscent of Shakespeare's Globe Theatre.

Yessir, this is definitely piquing my interest and sounding more fun and excellent by the minute. I would definitely love to visit had I the means, the opportunity and a honey to enjoy this novelty with. I would also love to take advantage of the excursion packages the hotel offers. Perhaps the Snowmobile Guided Safari as a start...

Guests sleep on beds made of ice and snow topped with reindeer skins and thermal sleeping bags. I've heard they're quite cozy.

The chapel. From the couple of pictures I've seen of it, it's quite breathtaking. I can easily see a wedding taking place there. The bride and groom in their white finery...or perhaps white with noticeable colorful accents, as the entire chapel is white. Wouldn't do to blend in with the chapel, now would it. *chuckles* After all, it is the bride and groom's day. They should be in zee spotlight. After the ceremony, the wedding party then celebrates joyously at the reception. A good time is had by all or most everyone, and the bride and groom sneak off to the honeymoon suite to begin their wedding night. *waggles eyebrows with impish grin on her face*

For a better idear and more info on the Ice Hotel in Sweden click here. (Must have some type of video plug-in to view.) Please try it, it's worth it, I think.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE